We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best chowder!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gracie's Sea Hag

Gracie's Sea Hag
Ranked #2 of 33 Restaurants in Depoe Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best chowder!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

We were disappointed by some of the other clam chowders we ate on the Coast, but not with the bowl at the Sea Hag.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DiegoDallas_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    357
    360
    149
    53
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Our new favorite spot in Depoe Bay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

So glad we finally stopped in here. I love a good tuna melt & was a little leery when the menu said "tuna salad," but it was delicious with both swiss & cheddar cheeses. Hubby ordered fish & chips, was disappointed when it arrived with tempura batter, which usually gets pretty soggy in no time. He was pleasantly surprised, though, & cleaned his plate. The service was great, the atmosphere too, especially the bar. Definitely coming back soon!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sluggo222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good service and good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

We wanted a casual seafood experience and we were not disappointed. The clam chowder was good and the fried shrimp dinner was even better. If we are in Depoe Bay again we will go back for sure.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oroville, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Breakfast! Amazing prices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

We left this place full and happy!! The amount of food you get is unbelievable! The pancakes are huge!! I would suggest adding the Oregon fresh berries!! From the Eggs Benedict to the Corn Beef Hash - nobody had any complaints!! Yummy!!

Helpful?
Thank Michele F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“good lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stopped for lunch as we were staying in the Depoe bay area. The menu was interesting and some of us were watching the type of foods that we were eating. Of the 4 of us the guys opted for their simple salad bar with soup. Both seemed to enjoy it and the soup was Tortilla and tasty. I had Fish tacos, which turned out to by more like a big burrito wrap, cut in half. It was good but not exactly what I had pictured in my mind. My friend opted for a shrimp salad in a tomato and clam chowder. Overall ok food. Place was a little bit worn at the edges, booth needed an upholstery repair.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nuwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gracie's Sea Hag also viewed

Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Gracie's Sea Hag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing