We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunchtime treat”
Review of Gracie's Sea Hag

Gracie's Sea Hag
Ranked #2 of 33 Restaurants in Depoe Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Windermere, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lunchtime treat”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We were just driving through on our way down the coast and stopped here for lunch on the recommendation of the BnB owner from the previous night. Knowing what a good chef he was, I figured it was a recommendation worth taking, and I was right. We had very good chowder, I had a shrimp melt, and my husband had a tuna melt made from actual tuna - no cans in sight.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cora2364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    371
    375
    153
    53
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I was there twice for breakfast. Both times I had a Spanish omelette - prepared in the usual fashion. The first time was the better of the two - perhaps the cook was different between visits. It was a very typical breakfast place - nothing special, but not bad.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ManzanitaPortland_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“best bisquits and gravy ever”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

we ate breakfast here 2 mornings in a row and it was just really good I like everything about thier bisquits and gravy! It was done to perfection! so I had it both mornings my sister had something else but I cant tell you what but she ablolutley loved it also! Its safe to say that we have been back many times

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best meals on the coast”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Walked here after dark on a weeknight after seeing how crowded ... And the how empty ... Two other restaurants were. This one had quite a few people inside so we decided to try it. And are we ever glad! Instant seating, instant service, no wait for food. I had the clam chowder (fantastic) and crab cocktail (very healthy portion of exceedingly fresh crabmeat) and my husband had the Neptune Platter. Amazingly good ... And huge potions. If I hadn't stolen scallops and a shrimp from his plate, he wouldn't have been able to finish it all. He says it was one of the best meals on this trip.

Helpful?
Thank Cynde G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
201 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Typical Seafood Retaurant”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The Sea Hag has been around for many years, testimony to its good food at fair prices. The atmosphere is "old salt" which borders on -- but just avoids -- kitsch. Kid-friendly, but also fine for couples.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skeptic2241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gracie's Sea Hag also viewed

Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
 
Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Gracie's Sea Hag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing