We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid barbeque place”
Review of Bonepile BBQ - CLOSED

Bonepile BBQ
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Solid barbeque place”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Nice selection of meats and sides. Good lunch option. it is a casual place where you order up front.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank ManzanitaPortland_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    30
    8
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Depoe Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Really really good BBQ!”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Zeke smokes his own, and there are lots of meats to choose from, and they're ALLgood. A little spendy for some things, and eating inside is an experience you have to try at least once. Funkytown! Sides and pastries are good accompaniment, servings are generous, and Zeke is a funny guy. Treat yourself.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DepoeBayGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good BBQ on the Coast”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Being from Missouri, I know a thing or two about good BBQ. The Bonepile ranks up there with the best.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and helpful, but the food was expensive and not very good, although the portion sizes were generous. My brisket sandwich was fatty, and the only sauce available was too vinegary for my taste. My wife had the Grilled Rueben, and she also objected to the amount of fat on the meat. My son had a hot dog. The BBQ beans were pretty good. The two sandwiches, one side of beans, the hot dog and one drink was $33.

Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best BBQ”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Fancy not required here, however it is best to be hungry and really like BBQ. After dining once, we returned every time we visited Depoe Bay. The last time we visited, we ordered take out twice during our week's stay. Reasonably priced!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Melodie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonepile BBQ also viewed

Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
 
Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing