We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay...”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Bonepile BBQ - CLOSED

Bonepile BBQ
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Okay...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Had dinner at the Bonepile BBQ. I had the pulled pork sandwich and Bonepile beans. The sandwich was a large portion and was nothing special. Since this was the only true BBQ restaurant in the area, I have nothing to compare it with. Based upon my BBQ experiences in other places, I have had better.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Southpaw130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    30
    8
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fresh smoked meat daily”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Tiny little place that has the nicest guy that smokes the meat in the morning. The ribs were fall off the bone and he has the BEST BBq sauces. My favorite was the molasses sauce. Yummy. We also had the shrimp boil. A pot of shrimp, corn, potatoes, and andue sausage poured out on paper at your table. The place has quirky things to look at while you wait.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Luv2travel1253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldport, Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Picnic Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

This shop does tasty BBQ, healthy coleslaw, good cornbread & beans. Interior is cute. Good for take out picnics.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank CoastKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great BBQ and friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

The actual building isn't much, but it is cozy and clean. They have a wide variety of BBQ available--although they run out of things as the day goes on. Both the meat and sides, including cornbread, were delicious and the meals are definitely big enough for two moderate appetites to share. The service was very friendly and although we were too full for dessert, their options looked delicious. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Agraham31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

Very good food. Hit it early. The food is made fresh that day so when they are out of something they are flat out. It is not cheap but it is worth it.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonepile BBQ also viewed

Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
 
Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
 
Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing