We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Coffee”
Review of Pirate Coffee

Pirate Coffee
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Depoe Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Description: We are family owned business producing high quality products. We offer fresh roasted coffees from ports around the world (we do our own roasting). We provide retail and wholesale offerings. Our locations carry fresh brewed coffee and espresso delights. We carry fine chocolates made freshly by our Chocolatiers. We have fresh baked products available too, our bakers are always busy. Please drop in for a visit and a cup of coffee that's been voted "Best of the Best"
Restaurant details
Description: We are family owned business producing high quality products. We offer fresh roasted coffees from ports around the world (we do our own roasting). We provide retail and wholesale offerings. Our locations carry fresh brewed coffee and espresso delights. We carry fine chocolates made freshly by our Chocolatiers. We have fresh baked products available too, our bakers are always busy. Please drop in for a visit and a cup of coffee that's been voted "Best of the Best"
Hermiston, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Coffee”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Quick fast, friendly service with descent priced, excellent coffee. It's a must drink! I always have to get coffee here.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank rlhanse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    34
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Friendly Oregon folks. Great coffee!”
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

It's not often you encounter an act of kindness... We randomly stopped into Pirate Coffee as we were heading down the Oregon coast. After placing our orders and having a great conversation with the woman behind the counter. (Wish we could remember her name) She refused to take our money, explaining its just something she likes to do once in a while! we were blown away my wife said she "felt like she just won the lottery" :) Be it for free or full price it was a great latte and espresso. The experience.... Priceless!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank time2travel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice local coffee joint”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The owners/staff were super friendly and helpful with local advice. Good coffee and breakfast treats made this an every morning stop while we stayed in Depoe Bay.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 3Magpies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Depoe Bay, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Like their coffees & the welcoming atmosphere a LOT!”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The smell of the roasting beans and the quality of their coffees & lattes make this THE coffee stop, IMHO. Their fresh-baked pastries and hand-dipped chocolate treats are Weight-Watchers' Waterloo. They also have good iced tea and hot teas, and bags of beans to take home ground or whole, at your preference. Nobody else measures up.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DepoeBayGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Place!”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

The people that worked there were very nice. The service was great. I liked the atmosphere. I will be going back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natemed30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirate Coffee also viewed

Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
 
Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Pirate Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing