We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whale Cove Inn
Nearby Hotels
Four Winds Motel(Depoe Bay)
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Surfrider Resort(Depoe Bay)(Great Value!)
$142
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$101
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Channel House(Depoe Bay)
$290
$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Whale Inn(Depoe Bay)
$114
$111
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Inn at Arch Rock(Depoe Bay)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Depoe Bay Inn(Depoe Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Trollers Lodge(Depoe Bay)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveler rating
339
25
13
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
25
13
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant beckoregon coastquicherain showerthird floor roomprivate tubthe nicest placewet bartempurpedic bedview from the balconybucket listpastriesgorgeous viewslarge deckour honeymoonperfect stayhot tub on the deck
Filter
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 383 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2012

During a long rainy afternoon how perfect to arrive at a beautiful, modern inn and have everything so welcoming. The staff here keeps everything running smoothly as they welcome you to their beautifully modern inn that is set on a magnificent cove on the Pacific. Huge suites, great decks and marvelous beds with an exquisite view. And using the hot tub in the rain is heaven. Dinner is with a noted chef and breakfast has the best scones I have ever tasted we're returning!

Room Tip: they're all good
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g7214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We chose this Inn for the view, quality, and location. All were outstanding. However, even better was the wonderful reception we received every time we entered the hotel lobby: The General Manager, Sarah, made us feel like we were part of a great family that has a good sense of humor. We and our guests from Ohio absolutely loved our stay and can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: There are only 8 suites, and they're all great!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Spent a very relaxing evening at Whale Cove Inn. Our room was immaculate and well appointed. The balcony had a spectacular view, the weather didnt cooperate and we were unable to use the outdoor jucizzi. My only comment was the room was very warm and we were unable to control the heat in the room. To keep the room cool through the evening we had to leave the balcony door wall open.

Room Tip: The top floor balconies are open to the elements, the lower floor balconies are covered.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We enjoyed two wonderful nights at the Whale Cove Inn. We had stayed at their sister property before when the kids were with us, but not this time. It was amazing! The lobby area is open and has a fantastic view. The rooms are luxurious with wonderful views, spacious living area, modern bathroom, and comfy bed.

The staff is gracious, and the breakfast was great! It was the perfect get-away weekend in the most romantic spot you could find. The sound of crashing waves is a nice bonus!

Only downside was the lack of Internet access. For what they charge, they should invest in good quality service to all rooms.

We will definitely go again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaveWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Whale Cove Inn is a vacation destination - view marine wildlife from the vantage point of your suite balcony, listen to the crash of waves against rock, enjoy the serenity of sunset against the backdrop of the Pacific tide-water. The rooms are beyond expectations with every detail perfect from in-room coffee, a relaxing soaker tub on the deck outside the suite, twin sink ensuite and very comfortable mattress. The on-site restaurant provides a very fine hot breakfast and great gourmet dinners with great staff. Within walking distance is a state wayside park and a short drive north brings one to the Depoe Bay attractions - sea walk, harbor and shops. This place is a dream.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews