We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First things first, let's get you some walking wine...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Domaine Serene

Domaine Serene
Ranked #1 of 17 things to do in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Join us at the winery for an unforgettable experience. Visit our Tasting Room seven days a week to enjoy exquisite Domaine Serene wines at the source, surrounded by the picturesque vineyards of our Winery Hill Estate. We offer tasting experiences for different occasions, from a casual drop-in tasting, to an intimate tour of our state-of-the-art winery building by appointment.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Stairs / elevator
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
“First things first, let's get you some walking wine...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

With walking wine in hand we spent several hours on a private tasting with our host Raechel. She was amazingly knowledgeable about the winery and the various vineyards of Domaine Serene. After an extended tour of the property, we made our way to a one of the upper floors of the main building to a small room overlooking the property. We sampled about 18 wines in total, from the 1999 Monogram to the latest pre-release vintages. Overall a great experience and my latest shipment of Evenstad Reserve just arrived. Hands down one of the top wineries in Oregon producing one of the better Pinots of the region.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    34
    16
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best wine tasting in Oregon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Exceptional service and attention on our last visit to this top Pinot producer. They are not resting on their laurels and continue to push the envelope.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples
Level Contributor
96 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

This winery is simply gorgeous. The grounds and the tasting room are just great. I was there during the harvest and things were hopping! The wine is fanatastic and I shipped some home. The staff was polite and courteous. I strongly suggest a trip just for the view and a glass of amazing Pinot Noir.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Some of the best Pinot in Oregon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We recently went on a wine trip to Oregon and we were completely blown away by Domaine Serene. No doubt this was some of the best Pinot Noir we tasted on our trip! The grounds and tasting room are spectacular as well.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
147 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“The prettiest winery visited”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

This was the prettiest winery we visited in our 6 winery tour. It had the most convenient tasting environment; providing two tasting centers on opposite sides of the room. In the middle, was a very nice rock fireplace. Well worth visiting if just to soak in the Oregon wine country.

I am no wine expert. Personally, the wines I tasted would not be the reason for visiting this estate. But the price point and the experience make it a must addition to your Willamette Wineries experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Slyclone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Domaine Serene also viewed

 

Been to Domaine Serene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing