We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed just about everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wine Country Farm

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dayton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wine Country Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Enjoyed just about everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2009

We stayed two nights at this bed and breakfast. This is a great country property with vineyards and horses that it makes you want to stay. The room was comfortable, the view was awesome and we met some really nice folks at the great breakfasts. The location is perfect for visiting some of Dundee Hill's finest wineries. It was like being in Tuscany with the hills and vines not to mention the great fall colors at this time of the year. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend Wine Country Farm.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coco06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    60
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
27
192
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2009

It is very convenient to several local wineries! You can't walk there unless you are used to hiking but it is a short drive. We were there during harvest so we did not see very many of the folks that worked there but the two that we did see were very nice. Great breakfast! We enjoyed the wine tasting after we arrived and then drove a short distance to Dundee Bistro. It as very nice and a great meal for the price. The White Rose Winery was our favorite. If you ask for a cheese tray at the Vista Tree House it is $15.00 and wonderful. Everyone was friendly and the experience was a once in a lifetime event!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhodesnross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2009

What I enjoyed the most about this B&B was the location in the heart of the wine country. The breakfasts were fabulous, the inn was comfortable and cozy. I loved the sauna and jacuzzi that the guests could use. The room decor was slightly dated, but I found the place as a whole very comfortable and fabulous views.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oregonwineChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2009

The view from the sunset room balcony is exceptional. Don't book your dinner too early. Rather find a fine bottle of local wine (this is not at all difficult), some local cheese and fruit, and of course some hazlenuts and setlle in to watch the sun set over the vineyard. It doesn't get any better......

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cinnabar01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2009

We visited the Wine Country Farm B&B in late September. The weather was perfect. The views were gorgeous! We took a horseback ride through the vineyards, which was really enjoyable.
It was great to find a place which was a B&B, a vineyard/winery (with it's own tasting room) and with access to horseback or carriage rides, massage, etc. all in one. They really have a wonderful variety of amenities which made for the perfect romantic getaway.
The hostesses, grounds, vistas, everything was very pleasant.
We had a wonderful stay here and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MammasGetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2009

Excellent experience, no complaints and only praise for this B&B. Highly recommend. The Best Breakfasts!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjordan27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2009

Joan and staff were wonderful and amazing. Great breakfasts and wonderful views. Great centralized wine country location too.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PoolBoyTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dayton
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
7.4 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Newberg Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Bastide Bed & Breakfast
12.2 mi away
Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn
9.5 mi away
The DreamGiver's Inn
The DreamGiver's Inn
#3 of 6 in Newberg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Country Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Country Farm

Property: Wine Country Farm
Address: 6855 NE Breyman Orchards Rd, Dayton, OR 97114-7220
Location: United States > Oregon > Dayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wine Country Farm Bed & Breakfast is situated in the heart of the Oregon wine industry atop one of the most stunning vineyard covered hills in the Northwest. With uninterrupted views of the Willamette Valley, Cascade Mountains & all the way to Oregon's capital, Salem the views can simply not be beat! Perfect for a romantic retreat, girl's getaway or city escape, come enjoy all Wine Country Farm has to offer. With an onsite winery, you'll be welcomed at check-in with a complimentary wine tasting and glass of wine as you bask in afternoon light and stroll through our 9 acres of estate vineyards. Walking distance to 6 of our premier Wine Making Neighbors, enjoy tasting excursions car free. Horseback riding may be more your speed so feel free to reserve an Equestrian Wine Tour, travelling from Winery to Winery on a magnificent Tennesee Walking Horse.Onsite massage is also available to help you relax to the max. Take a dip in the hot tub or sit in the sauna. Perfect for a picnic or Provincial style dinner al fresco, we can recommend some great local shops, restaurants and sites you should be sure not to miss!Join us for an unforgettable Wine Country Experience! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wine Country Farm Dayton
Wine Country Farm Hotel Dayton
Wine Country Farm Oregon/Dayton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing