We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Wine Country Farm

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dayton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wine Country Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Beautiful and comfortable place to stay. Great rooms, great breakfasts and really nice people, both staff and other visitors. Theview from our room was unforgettable, peaceful and quiet. Easy access to wineries, small towns and great restaurants. A short drive from Portland, but the roads are crowded on the weekends. Super wineries, tastings were awesome and the staff at each winery were passionate and very knowledgable about their wines.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meeoow68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wineDayton, Manager at Wine Country Farm, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

So glad you had a great time! We strive to make every one's stay unforgettable. But, we can't take credit for the views! Hope to see you back for a return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
There are newer reviews for Wine Country Farm
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 303 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2012

Our room, the Sunset Suite was...well, sweet. Great views into the vines. Terrific breakfast. But the high point was our horseback tour of three Vinyards (with tastings). The best way to do this by far. Sarah, an aspiring Olympian, was delightful as our guide. We rode Jake's Tennessee Walkers (Jake himself was worth the trip, by the way). So comfy.

Room Tip: Two great suites
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JShereshewsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wineDayton, Manager at Wine Country Farm, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

We are happy that you enjoyed your view from the Sunset Suite. This time of the year, it is very enjoyable to sit on the porch with a glass of wine and enjoy the surroundings! We will pass along the kind words of Equestrian Wine Tours to Jake and Sarah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I had to talk him into giving Wine Country Farm a try, and he was very pleased. They don't bother you, and give you freedom to roam around on your own. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Living rooms and kitchens were available for our use. They gave us a complimentary wine tasting at 5PM. We had a wonderful view of their vineyard and mountains from our personal balcony. It's in the middle of wine county, so it's very convenient for visiting other vineyards for tastings.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank cjr48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wineDayton, Manager at Wine Country Farm, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

We are so pleased we were able to help your husband have a good experience at a B&B! Thank you for the both of you to come and visit us and we look forward to seeing you again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Great location. Great location for touring the wine country. Really nice grounds, well taken care of. Talked to the mother while she was thinning the grapes. She's a hoot, and fun to talk to. Sharon and her husband are really nice people. she gave us great tips on restaurants. I highly recommend the Red Hill Restaurant in Dundee.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wineDayton, Manager at Wine Country Farm, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay. The "mother" was Joan. Who had the vision to start the B&B 22 years ago! So glad you were able to walk the vineyards with Joan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great location for Joel Palmer House. Good location for touring the wine country.Very nice grounds and nice people.Could use a fan it was 100 degrees but it cooled off nicely. Bathrooms could use a little space but the room itself was quite large.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wineDayton, Manager at Wine Country Farm, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you back for a future stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

To begin with the good first, the location and grounds are great, and the breakfasts are absolutely wonderful. That being said, for the price, we expected a lot more out of the conditions of the room. There were many areas of the walls that were poorly patched and there was obviously no attempt at color matching the paint. The towel racks were coming out of the wall, and the screws were actually dangling out of the back where they came out from the anchors. The TV was extremely small and there was no separate air conditioner in the room, which allowed the room to get warm. There was no iron or ironing board in the room. As a result of the farm on the premises, there were many large flies that made there way into the room which did not make for a pleasant sleeping experience as we were being dive-bombed. The views from the windows are very nice, however the windows are small and above normal eye-level, therefore the view cannot be enjoyed from the room. For the price, we would have to say the rating is slightly below average; if it was $125 or even $150 per night for the room we stayed in, we would say it is slightly above average, however since it was $200 per night, we would expect more and therefore would say average at best, and certainly below our expectations.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Vineyard suite. If you are thinking about paying for the vineyard suite, go for th...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GatorManTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wineDayton, Manager at Wine Country Farm, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2012

Thank you for your response. We look to our past guests for helpful reviews that we can use to improve our facilities so that future guests will have an enjoyable stay as well. We are sorry to hear that you feel that you did not receive the full value of your stay here at Wine Country Farm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

Just attended a wedding here and it was beautiful! The staff are courteous and professional and the grounds are gorgeous!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebac23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wineDayton, Owner at Wine Country Farm, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank you for your kind words! Our staff does its best to give all of our guests an enjoyable stay. If you felt comfortable to enjoy both sitting rooms, then we made you feel like family. We want all of our guests to feel like they are part of the family. The Willamette room does have a gorgeous view! We look forward to the time that you might have another visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dayton
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
5.9 mi away
Best Western Newberg Inn
7.4 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
2.1 mi away
La Bastide Bed & Breakfast
2.7 mi away
The Vintages Trailer Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Country Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Country Farm

Address: 6855 NE Breyman Orchards Rd, Dayton, OR 97114-7220
Location: United States > Oregon > Dayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range: $150 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wine Country Farm Bed & Breakfast is situated in the heart of the Oregon wine industry atop one of the most stunning vineyard covered hills in the Northwest. With uninterrupted views of the Willamette Valley, Cascade Mountains & all the way to Oregon's capital, Salem the views can simply not be beat! Perfect for a romantic retreat, girl's getaway or city escape, come enjoy all Wine Country Farm has to offer. With an onsite winery, you'll be welcomed at check-in with a complimentary wine tasting and glass of wine as you bask in afternoon light and stroll through our 9 acres of estate vineyards. Walking distance to 6 of our premier Wine Making Neighbors, enjoy tasting excursions car free. Horseback riding may be more your speed so feel free to reserve an Equestrian Wine Tour, travelling from Winery to Winery on a magnificent Tennesee Walking Horse.Onsite massage is also available to help you relax to the max. Take a dip in the hot tub or sit in the sauna. Perfect for a picnic or Provincial style dinner al fresco, we can recommend some great local shops, restaurants and sites you should be sure not to miss!Join us for an unforgettable Wine Country Experience! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wine Country Farm Dayton
Wine Country Farm Hotel Dayton
Wine Country Farm Oregon/Dayton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing