We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treat for the senses...”
Review of Wine Country Farm

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dayton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wine Country Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Joan runs a great B&B in a beautiful setting. The breakfast will sustain you for hours, but Gris (one of the dogs) will be glad to escort you on a hike, jog, or run through the neighbourhood to work it off, no extra charge! The house and property are delightful, and you're near a variety of wineries. Plus, a complimentary tasting of the house wines is available.
She is an accomplished horsewoman and I'm sure the local trail rides are a treat, (even though I'm a borderline equinophobe). If you use GPS for directions, ask for driving instructions anyway when you book. Ours sent us on a wild ride over some pretty hairy roads, whereas it really is pretty easy (and paved) from the valley towns.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, so choose based on availability and your budget. A couple have beautiful valley...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BWilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wineDayton, Manager at Wine Country Farm, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2011

We're so glad that you joined us all the way from Toronto! Indeed our dog Gries gets his share of excercise escorting guests on their morning jaunts. Strange the way technology often complicates rather than simpliefies isn't it... Driving directions can be found on our website, but at least the alternate, curvy dirt road takes you through some beautiful country and gives you a true sense of the wine country lifestyle! Please do come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 308 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2011

Great setting . Walking distance from four great wineries and a few minutes drive to the whole valley . Rooms are great and breakfast are the best ever anyone can have . I do recommend staying a few days , I regret staying only two nights .
Mauricio

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maumarmedi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wineDayton, Manager at Wine Country Farm, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2011

We were so thrilled to have you joining us all the way from El Salvador! Please feel free to visit us again. You were both such a joy to have here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We cannot say enough about the setting and tge view. Beautiful Oregon just showing off. Our rooms (two couples) were fine although a good decorator could help! We were all highly disappointed in the breakfast. Eggs with a cream cheese sauce that lacked any subtlety in taste or texture. Bacon was crispy but not that flavorful and no alternative for non- pork eaters and vegetarians. Very expensive buy the view and the comp,imentary wine tasting and great service from Jessica were pluses.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Passportalwaysready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Staying at the wine Country Farm was like visiting one's loved family who happens to own a farm and vineyard in a gorgeous setting. We were welcomed by the owner and she made us feel very much at home. The breakfasts she cooked were fabulous. (note: breakfast was served to all guests at one time only). Our "courtyard room" was very comfortable and spacious, including the bathroom. There was no TV in the room, but we had access to 2 TVs in 2 separate communal living rooms which had great views. Our room had a fireplace which wasn't really necessary as the room had individual climate control, but it still was wonderful as we were there on some cold, rainy days. The decor is a bit old fashioned, but that was part of the charm. Everything was very well maintained and comfortable. Due to its location up high on a hill, it took approximately 5 minutes to drive down the hill to get to the highway and another 5 - 10 minutes to get to the excellent restaurants in the area. However, its location also contributed to a peacefulness and quiet that was quite rejuvenating.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJE_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We just returned from our second visit to WCF. This time it was for a surprise birthday party for my wife and included ten family and friends from all over the country. Joan could not have been more accommodating; as an example she provided a list of local restaurants, made our reservations and upon arrival at each we were treated royally with private dining rooms, attention for the "birthday girl", candles and cake, and service above and beyond expectations, including transportation. She arranged to entertain our guests in the wine tasting room so that they could surprise her upon our arrival. The next morning she coordinated after breakfast massages for the ladies. My wife and I stayed in the Oregon room for the first time and found it charming with fireplace, four poster and a sweeping view of the valley. Breakfast each morning was superb with tables arranged to accommodate our large group. Jessica and all of Joan's staff could not have been more attentive. What can I say: an incredible location, great rooms, grounds and food and a knowledgeable staff with strong connections at the best restaurants in our very favorite wine country. We'll be back and our guests universally indicated that they would also. Thank you so much Joan! Bob and Cathy M.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wineDayton, Manager at Wine Country Farm, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

We're glad to be your "Wine Country Friends!" Helping you organize your plans and especially the big surprise, was our pleasure! The look on your wife's face was priceless as she beamed with birthday delight. Happy to have you and the rest of your crew anytime, thank you so much for making us part of this splendid occasion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

The grounds are beautifully landscaped with an amazing view of the vineyards and there are lots of little patios and seating areas for one or for many. The breakfasts served were fantastic and filled you for the days activities. Our room was charming, clean and very comfortable. Had a great massage in the treatment room. Joan was a perfect hostess and didn't even complain when we had to check in at midnight due to flight delays. We would definetly like to return for another visit.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wineDayton, Manager at Wine Country Farm, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

Donna's massages are truly magical and I'm so glad you were able to relax and enjoy one! No worries about the late check-in! These things happen and as we all love to travel ourselves, have definitely been on the other side of the table. Thank you for your compliment on our grounds. We love where we live and are so grateful to treasure this lovely piece of land. Thank you for making us your home away from home in the Oregon Wine Country!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We had a large group surprise party for one of our friends (5 rooms)... and it couldn't have been a more enjoyable time. Jessica was a terrific host the first day, and when she went on days off, there was no let-up in the service. Joan, the owner is gracious and helpful in every way... we had many requests during our stay which were perfectly met. My wife wanted to adopt Gris, the border colly and we are certain that we will return to WCF.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wineDayton, Manager at Wine Country Farm, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Wine Country Farm. Your group was so much fun to have here and the surprise, unforgettable. Always happy to have you, please feel free to come see us anytime! Especially when you're ready to escape that NOLA heat!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dayton
7.4 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
332 reviews
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
5.8 mi away
Best Western Newberg Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
22.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
17.6 mi away
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Country Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Country Farm

Address: 6855 NE Breyman Orchards Rd, Dayton, OR 97114-7220
Location: United States > Oregon > Dayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range: $150 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wine Country Farm Bed & Breakfast is situated in the heart of the Oregon wine industry atop one of the most stunning vineyard covered hills in the Northwest. With uninterrupted views of the Willamette Valley, Cascade Mountains & all the way to Oregon's capital, Salem the views can simply not be beat! Perfect for a romantic retreat, girl's getaway or city escape, come enjoy all Wine Country Farm has to offer. With an onsite winery, you'll be welcomed at check-in with a complimentary wine tasting and glass of wine as you bask in afternoon light and stroll through our 9 acres of estate vineyards. Walking distance to 6 of our premier Wine Making Neighbors, enjoy tasting excursions car free. Horseback riding may be more your speed so feel free to reserve an Equestrian Wine Tour, travelling from Winery to Winery on a magnificent Tennesee Walking Horse.Onsite massage is also available to help you relax to the max. Take a dip in the hot tub or sit in the sauna. Perfect for a picnic or Provincial style dinner al fresco, we can recommend some great local shops, restaurants and sites you should be sure not to miss!Join us for an unforgettable Wine Country Experience! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wine Country Farm Dayton
Wine Country Farm Hotel Dayton
Wine Country Farm Oregon/Dayton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing