We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views.”

Stoller Family Estate
Ranked #2 of 19 things to do in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Stoller, our roots run deep. The family established the property in 1943 and the vineyard fifty years later. Today, we are the largest contiguous vineyard in Oregon’s Dundee Hills, and our fruit is 100% estate grown. We control every step of the process, from pruning to bottling and everything in between. The result is award-winning wines that are balanced, complex, and consistently exceptional. Much has changed from the original farm, but one thing remains constant: our pioneering spirit. Our winery is the first in in the world to receive LEED Gold certification, attesting that our winery is sustainably built and environmentally friendly. We constantly seek new ways to refine and protect our legacy, so that it can thrive for generations to come. Awarded 2014 Northwest Winery of the Year by Wine Press Northwest, Oregon's Best Tasting Room by USA Today, and one of Oregon's Most Admired Companies by the Portland Business Journal.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great views.”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Very friendly - beautiful setting. Oh, and the wine was great! There were only 4 of us on our tour but a larger group was having there wine tasting on the deck - nice idea!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank c00ke_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    22
    8
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Easy on the Eyes”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stoller has a spectacular tasting room opening up to the massive and beautiful hillside. Ample room to wander in the tasting room without feeling cramped. The best feature, after the wine, is the beautiful patio and even a few lawn chair tables out in the lawn. It is beautiful. Our tasting was very nice and the Staff was very nice. This is a place you could sit and relax for a while...bring a lunch or a snack, buy a bottle and relax. ahhhhhhhhhhhh

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank COparrotheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wine tour and tasting”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We had an excellent time. The tasting was very personal and most informative of all. We were given 3 or four glasses of wine at once. You could taste and compare as opposed to having to use the same glass and rely on your memory . The new wine tasting room was very inviting. They encouraged you to walk abut the grounds... even swing in the tire swing.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luna094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, but could work on hospitality”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

After having a wonderful visit and conversation at Cherry Hill Winery with the winemaker, our next stop was Stoller Vineyards, which was recommended to us by some local friends. We arrived at 4:40 (we planned to be there by 4, but traffic was terrible in the area) and wanted to buy a bottle of wine, and enjoy the view. We were told that they close at 5, and would not sell us a bottle at this time (to drink on the premises), but they would be glad to do a tasting ($15 per person) which we decided to do, since that was our only option. Beautiful setting, great wine, perfect temperature, but the guy behind the bar was not friendly, seemed he just wanted to get out of there by 5. We left by 5:30, but there were still guests at the winery, could have had our wine after all and been on our merry way.

This was our experience, I say go to the winery, just make sure you give yourself plenty of time before 5 =) And be prepared to pay the $15 fee per person, you can have it waived if you buy 2 bottles of wine per tasting.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SnoHoHappyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Driving thru Oregon wine country must include a stop a Stollers. The facility is gorgeous with movable walls to to vide an open air experience. The weather was perfect and the view spectacular. They offered reds and whites and we were pleasantly surprised. Will ship in October so something to look forward to when you return home! Staff were knowledgable and friendly. Plenty of room if you want to picnic or play golf frisbee. The views were breath taking.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SusanCouncilBluffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stoller Family Estate also viewed

 

Been to Stoller Family Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing