We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great reds”
Review of White Rose Estate

White Rose Estate
Ranked #6 of 18 things to do in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
613 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Great reds”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We visited this winery at the suggested of the server at Vista Hills winery. The reds here were quick good. And the view was great! The server was so nice and explained everything really well.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank plaidbagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    20
    10
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McMinnville, OR
Level Contributor
94 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Love the Wine and the View!!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We belong to the wine club for White Rose because we want to be sure that we can get some of the wines we love. They are often sold out of their best wines because they always have scores of 92+! The owner is obsessed with making high quality pinot noir and that's all he makes. From the vineyard manager, to the sales people to the wine room manager, it is a joy to visit White Rose. The architecture of the winery is amazing and don't miss "the outhouse!"

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank BakerStreetInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very informative”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Talked alot about the entire region and their wines very specifically. Gave us a good recommendation for a stop we might otherwise have missed and loved.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
664 reviews
182 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
“Excellent wines and knowledgeable staff”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

This is a smaller winery and tasting room. We were very pleased with the wines and the staff were very helpful. They gave the impression that the wine making was something they took very seriously.

In our short time there, several of their club members came through to pick up their wines. Clearly, they have a following.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank too_few_trips_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
914 reviews
209 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Nice Tasting Room with a few of 50 miles”
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Wow this tasting room sits on the top of a very high mountain. Great wine and fun staff. The person helping us in the tasting room was so friendly. He told us about the wine and the process they go though to make it a good wine. He then suggested other places we might want to stop by, based on our taste. The wines of Oregon are tasty. A lot of people dont realize they have such good wine. The tasting room also has a lot of art for sell if your into that. im not, but they have it for you to look at.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Rose Estate also viewed

 

Been to White Rose Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing