We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excelent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Dallas Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dallas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Very clean, highly competent staff, friendly. Breakfast very adequate, a little short on tables, well stocked. This was about as quiet a hotel as related to hall, room and operating noise as we have been in.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TMac012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthwindInn, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Dallas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comliments.

We sure strive to deliver best; both in service s& amenities. We hope to see you again when you are back in the Dallas, Or.

Sincerely,

Prashant Gupta, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 243 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

I really can't say anything negative about this hotel except maybe that it is just a little too average. Rooms are spacious although the bathroom is tiny. The furnishings while slightly outdated are in good shape and clean. The room and the lobby were clean as well. The breakfast is what it is and that is your basic continental breakfast (nothing spectacular). It was relatively quiet, but the walls are a little on the thin side. I think it was quiet because it wasn't busy. Since there aren't many choices in the area this is definitely worth staying at for the convenience. Oh, one negative but might not be for everyone. The beds are extremely hard.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 91julieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthwindInn, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Dallas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Dallas Inn & Suites, Dallas.

We appreciate your modest feedback; our mattresses are new & premium pillow top from the top hospitality manufacturers, however we understand that the mattress comfort is a very personal choice.

We look forward to having you again when you are back in the Dallas area.

Sincerely,

Prashant Gupta, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed here for 7 nights. I was in Dallas for a 5-day conference and stayed for 2 extra days for sight seeing and stuff. Since the number of nights were more, I wanted a budget hotel and this place fits into my bill!

First of all, the front desk ladies were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, there was flat TV, microwave, small fridge, kettle. The bed was fine and clean too. I used to have lunches and dinners in the business meetings only so I cannot comment on the meals per se. The breakfast was included in my room fare. Though breakfast was not lavish and there was not much variety, still it was fillling and served my purpose. The pool was not very clean and the fitness room was closed for all 8 eights.

It is located outside the main city on the highway but it used to take only 10-12 minutes to reach by taxi.

Overall, it was a very good stay and I would like to stay there if I am on a business travel again.

Room Tip: Choose a room as far away from the parking lot as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mystictravel25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthwindInn, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Dallas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay & positive feedback.

We hope you had a successful trip & visit to Oregon and look forward to having you again.


Sincerely,


Prashant Gupta, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Rooms are clean, the staff is great. Smoking rms are unfortunate. I stay on the 2nd floor (3x's/month) a few doors down from the smoking rms & smell smoke consistently. I'm looking at other hotels now

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank G H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthwindInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Dallas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay.

We appreciate your business & like to welcome you back on the first floor when you return to Dallas, Oregon. Our smoking rooms are upstairs; while we do ozone our smoking rooms often, we have little control over smoking patterns of guests who patronize our smoking rooms.

We hope to serve tour future needs.


Sincerely,


Prashant Gupta, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Have stayed here on several occasions and have never been disappointed. The facility has been kept up to date and is comfortable and clean. The staff is welcoming, friendly and very helpful. The breakfast is tasty and kept very fresh. Overall a fine place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruth f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Our room was clean and nice. Front desk was very friendly and helpful with our questions. Breakfast was pretty good, the usual hot waffles biscuits and gravy. Mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker. Flat screen tv and comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m_17kisses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Room smelled like it had been smoked in, although we requested non smoking. Obviously they allow pets as there was poop in the hallway. Also a lot of hallway noise from people walking by the room. Would be nice if they had better soundproofing. It was nice to have the pool for the kids and hot tub for us. Near several restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DawnL389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dallas
6.9 mi away
College Inn
College Inn
#1 of 1 in Monmouth
59 reviews
13.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
15.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
15.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem
13.8 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Dallas Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Dallas Inn & Suites

Address: 250 Orchard Dr, Dallas, OR 97338-1148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: $94 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Dallas Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Dallas Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dallas Inn & Suites Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing