We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moved to Salem!”

Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
salem, oregon
Level Contributor
157 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Moved to Salem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

This wonderful sushi place is in downtown Salem now - across from Bentley's & the convention center, in the old IHOP location. Great sushi selections ~ a few different choices than before. We always get the "Edwin" which is off the menu now.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bexnate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LOVE this place. Will miss it terribly.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Best sushi we've every had. And my husband lived in Japan for a year! Sadly, Tiga is leaving Dallas and heading to Salem because their dumb landlord raised the rent.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 105VBG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cute little place and awesome sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Everything from what I have tried already was really tasty. They are doing wonderful job and are really nice at customers. I like the place a lot and I also highly recommend it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michaela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dallas has Sushi!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a real surprise. Better Sushi than I have had in Salem and Portland. Also, the prices are user friendly, and they have a very pleasant staff. If you like Saki, they have an extensive list.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Oregon
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“My Wife Likes it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

My wife meets some friends here once a month. She says its good and really likes the desserts. I see the bills and its pricier than one would think at an Asian restaurant.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank rickertw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiga Sushi Bar & Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing