We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Creswell/South Eugene
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax Inn(Cottage Grove)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Green Resort(Cottage Grove)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
McKenzie Motel(Springfield)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveler rating
77
116
116
82
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
116
116
82
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas stationcottage grovewaffleshard boiled eggsbiscuits and gravybeds were comfortablefree breakfastcoffee makersuper8shampoo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 460 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were greeted by a knowledgeable young lady and given a room on the ground floor that was clean, spacious, and well appointed. The bed was comfortable with a table chair, desk, and the all important wifi. There were two restuarnts very close to the motel. We ate at the chinese restaurant which proved to be a good choice. All-in-all a very good choice if you need a room for the night!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the truck parking may be quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPR7271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, Manager at Super 8 Creswell/South Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

We appreciate such positive feedback. We are always striving to stay as clean, hospitable and welcoming as possible to any guests that choose our hotel. I always love to hear how guests enjoy our services and rooms, and welcome any feedback you may have. I hope that our staff, as well as the staff at China Wok Restaurant, made a good impression and that we will see you again down the road.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night and checked out early the next day. The hotel was clean and the woman behind the desk was friendly. The room was quiet and the ac/ heat unit worked. Within walking distance is a gas station with convience store. Also fast food resteraunts across the highway. I would stay again.

Room Tip: The rooms are located within a hallway with locked entrances. Might want to ask for a room away from the highway.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ting S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, Manager at Super 8 Creswell/South Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us here in Creswell. Being a few minutes out of the clutter and traffic of the city, we are able to offer a more reasonable price to our guests. If there is any way that we can make your next stay even better, please let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We checked in around 5pm and were greeted by a very nice & efficient young man. He made us feel very welcome and offered a coupon for a 10% discount at the restaurant across the parking lot. Our rooms were large, clean and comfortable. We had an excellent breakfast before heading out the next day. Thank you for the hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, Manager at Super 8 Creswell/South Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for such positive feedback. We always try our hardest to make sure you enjoy your stay with us, and the multiple restaurants in walking distance always offer wonderful service.I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed our services, and we hope to see you again down the road!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This place is located near some potentially very noisy neighbors, the freeway and a trucker's parking area, but I requested a quiet, ground floor room and was accommodated perfectly, in spite of travelling with a pet. The young man, Chris, that checked me in was very nice, got me extra pillows and went out of his way to make sure everything was okay. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was better than MOST Super8 offerings. The heater was quiet, which seems to be a rarity in hotel/motels and we would stay here again if need be. It was superior to our stay at the Village Green Motel in Cottage Grove a few weeks prior on our way south.

Room Tip: Ask for a room between about 135 and 140 which would be the quietest.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moosedreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, Manager at Super 8 Creswell/South Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location does get a heavy traffic flow, and we are always aware and able to accomodate guests in the quietest area possible when noise is a concern. If there are any suggestions you have on how we can improve our breakfast offerings or to make your stay even more enjoyable in the future, please let us know. We hope to see you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Although a Creswell, but family frequents this motel, and I recently stayed here after my home was broken into. Rooms are clean and pleasant. Desk staff was friendly and hospitable. Formerly a Best Western, this hotel has lost none of the BW charm -- clean spacious rooms, exteriror hallwyas, nicely landscaped grounds and -- a personal favorite -- exteriror doorways. TJs Restaurant (and Sports Bar) is just across the parking lot. For my money, quality is equal to that fo that of the Comfort Inn a mile away--- but the price is some $30 less. Breakfast offerings were fresh and extensive., although I was saddened by the replacement of the waffle machine with cello-wrapped premade ones.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tavieandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, Manager at Super 8 Creswell/South Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

We appreciate your wonderful response! Creswell is a part of who we are here, and we always try to provide the best we can to keep our surrounding community as happy to have us as we are to have your support. Best of luck in your hard times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews