We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, Clean and Comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Creswell
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Creswell
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
303 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Convenient, Clean and Comfortable.”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This motel reasonable prices and a is located only ten minutes south of Euguene making it very convenient. The motel is pet friendly for those with animals, and we found no surprises with that unknown, as the facility was very clean. We enjoyed a master suite that included a very large sitting area with a couch, well lighted room, and super comfortable king sized bed. The bathroom has a very large counter for the sink, and more than adequate light for shaving or makeup, a feature many designers forget. The room was pleasant, clean and nice appointments, but the decor can be called basic and that was confirmed with the reasonable rates. The breakfast while expanded to include some hot items, was limited with no sausage or other meat, and the biscuits, a trademark for this chain were day old. The location is about one quarter of a mile off the freeway and road noise was not a problem. Nice new facility.

Room Tip: Subway is close by and open quite late for those needing nurishment upon arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4cents-worth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    35
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
28
27
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

My experience was fabulous. Our electricity had been out for 3 days, so we checked in to Comfort Inn. Rooms are very clean and have flat screen televisions. They have a hot buffet breakfast which includes eggs, meat, waffles, pastries, yogurt, and fruit. The swimming pool and hot tub are in working condition, and they even have 2 handicap lifts. It is also a pet friendly hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ar97426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
335 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This is a new hotel as in 3 years and it does not get a lot of traffic so the rooms and hall ways are still very clean . I have stayed here twice and both times it was very clean . Only ten minutes from Eugene but only one decent place to eat in this town , otherwise a few bars and one bad Chinese place , there isn't much a a fast food either so if you can't find a place in Eugene this is a good place .

Room Tip: East side is away from freeway .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montesano, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Creswell for one night recently. We were welcomed by Kalub when we arrived. He made certain that we were comfortable in our room. He explained the use of the heating - cooling thermostat and made certain that our TV was working properly after we had some difficulty using the remote. Breakfast was very special with a friendly attendant and excellent choice of food items served in one of the cleanest dining rooms that we have found in our frequent travels.

Room Tip: We usually find a top floor room ... away from he ice machine and elevator to be the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pnajerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Very clean, great customer service, wonderful breakfast. Location just off interstate and by a grocery store and Subway.

We stayed one night, then went to the coast for a night and came back for another 2 days.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeedeeMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
270 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 379 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

First, the good things. Our room was clean, quite spacious, nicely furnished, had a comfortable bed and pillows and was very quiet (as requested). There was a microwave and small fridge, though it had no freezer compartment, so not much use if you have anything that must be frozen. The pool is on the small side, but it’s clean, and the temperature was very comfortable. The hot tub was also enjoyable.

So with these positives, why such a poor rating? We were looking for somewhere we could have a comfortable sleep, a decent breakfast and then hit the road. Maybe the hotel was just having a bad hair day, but the breakfast was a bit of a disaster. They had run out of pretty well everything though it was still quite early, and there was nobody in the food prep room to replenish anything.

I had to ring the bell at the front desk to find a staff member, who then hunted up the breakfast lady. It took a good ten minutes for a fresh pot of oatmeal and a tray of scrambled eggs to appear. (Nothing wrong with the oatmeal, but the eggs were dry, rubbery and unegglike. Probably made from a powder or mix rather than real eggs.) The yogurt never did appear. The front desk told me cheerily that the yogurt truck hadn’t arrived that morning, so there would be no yogurt. Duh? There’s a supermarket behind the hotel, so if your supplier fails to deliver, go shopping! I guess the cream cheese must come in the same truck as the yogurt, because it, too, was out of stock.

If this had been a budget hotel, I wouldn’t have been disappointed by a poor breakfast. But if you’re charging close to $100 a night, you have to do better than this. I avoid sugar and starch as much as possible, so I have no interest in muffins, pastries or biscuits and gravy. I was looking for the protein that was supposed to be provided, and I didn’t enjoy having to go in search of it or being told they had run out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tripsterchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

I got in around 5:00am, was afforded a late check out (that I didn't end up needing), and my room was beautiful and spotless! It was quiet, and I was able to sleep for several hours! Front desk staff was very helpful!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creswell
8.2 mi away
Quality Inn Cottage Grove - Eugene South
8.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#15 of 35 in Eugene
352 reviews
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Village Green Resort
Village Green Resort
#2 of 4 in Cottage Grove
544 reviews
8.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Eugene Springfield
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Eugene
Hampton Inn Eugene
#7 of 35 in Eugene
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Creswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Creswell

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Creswell
Address: 247 Melton Rd, Creswell, OR 97426-9467
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Creswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Creswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Creswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Creswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing