We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newer hotel close to highway but not noise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Creswell
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Creswell
Nampa, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Newer hotel close to highway but not noise”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This was a very nice hotel with very nice staff that helped direct us to a local place to eat. It is easy to spot from the freeway, but there is no freeway noise. We were only there for overnight, arriving late and leaving early, but enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awebCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    37
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
29
30
7
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Livermore, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I love staying here normally, the check-in service is great and the hotel is in a great location. This time we had my aunt with us, so we had a family suite, which said 2 queen bedrooms. it was more like two queen bed in one room, one pullout couch in another room, and one bathroom. I imagined it would be a two bathrooms, but i guess i was wrong. But that's not really a complaint. here is my complaints: the maid service. they are usually excellent. it is always clean, and they are super friendly. I truly don't know if my maid was drunk while doing my room. She did not empty the trash, did not give us a bath mat to put on the floor, sloppily maid up the two queen beds in the main room, and COMPLETELY ignored the separate room in the suite. I also think my two dogs caught fleas from there, too. We were visiting family members and they have dogs and they never scratched once. and my dogs never scratched in the 9+ hour car ride there or at my own house, and they are scratching like crazy now! Yes, you are still better than the super 8 motel, but i am wondering: what the heck happened? i use to love this place, if it continues to get worse, i will find a place to stay in Cottage grove. I must say though, the check in was fast and the guy was nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maggs_2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed here because we wanted to visit King Estates Winery and ride our bikes on the Row River Bike trail in Cottage Grove. Perfect choice for our needs. We chose the suite which really wasn't necessary but nice. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. The breakfast was adequate, typical of Comfort Inns, but the gal serving was so sweet that it just made our day. The price was good and much cheaper than going into Eugene. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flosser201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Quiet and clean. Nice indoor pool and hot tub area with lots of windows that we happened to catch a far away lightning show. Our third floor room had very high ceiling (like 16ft). Breakfast could be better though with tasteless scrambled eggs and weak coffee. A nice and comfortable stay overall for our family of four.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllisonEthanDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talent, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2012

but my car was stolen out of the parking lot the night we stayed. Creswell has no local police and county budget cuts mean property crimes are not a priority. Lock your car up well in this area and don't leave your valuables inside!

Room Tip: Keep an eye on your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HemingwayCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This was a great place to stay; friendly service, nice clean room....we like staying in smaller cities - this is the
best....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatandLeePHRFUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coos Bay
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We needed a hotel in Eugene but everything was full due to the Marathon, so we were
lucky to find Comfort Inn and Suites in nearby Creswell. In that area Holiday Inn Express
is our favorite, but Comfort Inn was a close second and it seemed to be a mirror of
Holiday Inn, just a wee bit downsized, a little less room and less choices in breakfast. But
the price was about the same. The dogs came out better as Comfort charged $ 10 per
pet instead of Holiday's $ 20. The hotel suite was clean and pleasant and the green areas
outside well suited for dog purposes. Just up the road was also a park with a huge fish
pond and right behind the hotel was a mini-mall and grocery store.
The location right off the freeway was convenient.

Room Tip: If you travel with pets,a King Suite on the ground floor is very convenient and well worth the $ 11...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trude B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creswell
8.2 mi away
Quality Inn Cottage Grove - Eugene South
8.2 mi away
Village Green Resort
Village Green Resort
#2 of 4 in Cottage Grove
624 reviews
8.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#15 of 37 in Eugene
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
8.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Eugene Springfield
9.4 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#12 of 37 in Eugene
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Creswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Creswell

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Creswell
Address: 247 Melton Rd, Creswell, OR 97426-9467
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Creswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Creswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Creswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Creswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing