We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good stay. Make sure you read policies.........”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crescent Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crescent Creek Cottages & RV Park
Reviewed October 7, 2013

First of all, it is on the highway which is very noisy, second we checked out before our booking time was up due to issues at home that couldn't be helped. Could not get all our money back. did get some back. There we're beer bottles and cans on our little back porch when we arrived, The store only has beer, pop, and chips available for sale that's it...and it does say groceries available, no groceries!!! Found dead ant parts in our bedding!!!! Cute place, but will never stay again...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casper1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darrell E E, Owner at Crescent Creek Cottages & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

We sincerely apologize that your stay was not wonderful. Had you mentioned any of these issues at that time maybe we could have accommodated you in some way. We take great pride in our cabins and our park. Since you originally booked for 9 days, you were already given a discount of 2 free nights, When you checked out after five nights you were refunded an additional 2 nights. With the highway closed at that time from 8:00pm to 6:00am, I am not sure what noise you are referring too. We want all of our quests to be happy and to have a great time and work hard to make it happen. We appreciate you taking the time to review us but would have preferred having you notify us of any issues immediately as the notice in the cabin clearly asks you to do. Again, we are sorry you were not satisfied with our adorable, clean cabins.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 19 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

Was recommended to the cottages at Klameth Visitors Info and we thank them for sending us here. Had a wonderfully peaceful night listening to the rain and the creek. Cabin 4 had everything you could need to stay for several days. Sad we couldn't stay a second night. Look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunnune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We chose to come here for our 13th anniversary. Cute cabin welcomed us (and our Schipperke "Bee". plenty of room for our boat and he local fishing was amazing! We will be back soon! Thank you Darrell and Kerry!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOfishez2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We have stayed at the historic cottages several times. We love the location next to Crescent Creek. We enjoy the wildlife you can see from your cabin.

The owners are friendly and helpful. That makes the stay even more memorable.

We have stayed in so many of the cabins that it is hard for me to choose my favorite cabin they are all clean and nicely decorated.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Renting Cabin 2 at Crescent Creek Cottages was my first stop in Oregon. I have been back every year. The surrounding area is gorgeous. I love Cabin Two because of its separate bedroom. You can hear the creek. Nothing more relaxing than taking your morning coffee out on the back porch and listening to the water. Campfires at night, lots of hiking trails and wildlife around you.

Room Tip: Big family? You have to book Cabin 3 They have a separate screened porch area where you can dump a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T887FClindab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Every year we have our Thanksgiving at Crescent Creek Cottages. We love that the cabins are just the right size with all the features of home. We can cook our entire Thanksgiving dinner in their kitchen and have leftovers all weekend long. There are restaurants and stores close by for anything we may have forgot to bring.The property is big enough to play around in the snow and you're 10 minutes away from skiing. We love hanging out by the fire with the creek in the background. All of this for the best price of anyone in the area. We look forward to all these things every year, but we especially enjoy seeing the owners Kerry and Darrel who treat us like family.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Crescent Creek Cottages & RV Park is a fantastic location to get away from it all. Located far enough from town to be restful, but close enough for a quick trip, my family has always enjoyed our time there. We have rented an RV as well as stayed in their cabins, and enjoyed our experience there every time. Kerry and Darrell are the most gracious hosts you'll find, ensuring clean amenities, and offering amazing hospitality. The cabins are clean and offer small kitchens for home cooking, or outside fires for grilling. The creek is a wonderful, relaxing place to swim, tube, wade, fish, or just listen to as it goes by. The lake is nearby for boating or water skiing. For year round fun, my family highly recommends Crescent Creek.

Room Tip: Talk to Kerry and Darrell, they'll help you pick a great cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gepnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crescent Creek Cottages & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Creek Cottages & RV Park

Address: 19100 Highway 58, Crescent Lake, OR 97733-7096
Location: United States > Oregon > Crescent Lake
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Crescent Lake
Price Range: $80 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crescent Creek Cottages & RV Park is family owned and operated. Located on Crescent Creek and minutes from Willamette Pass Ski Resort, Crescent Lake and Odell Lake. We have 5 cottages fully equipped including kitchens and baths. Warm, cozy and affordable, We are one hr north of Crater Lake on hwy 58 ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing