We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a fun stop”

Mohawk Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Crescent
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Bellevue, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Always a fun stop”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Good highway 97 food stop. How good? Check out the size of the truck parking lot (and with no fuel in sight!). Generous portions and FRESH! A crisp cold salad tastes great in the high desert! We hadn't been here in several years, and I couldn't remember if it was in Chemult or Crescent. Gas station in Chemult (15 miles south) knew immediately where to find "the restaurant with all the taxidermy". Minus one half star for lemonade not up to the standard of the rest of the meal, but the service is friendly and value is great. #1 of 3 in Crescent, but if the TA did the whole region it would be #1 of 50 on the 150 miles on Hwy 97 south of Bend

Helpful?
Thank Hollyrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    32
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
BEAVERTON
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great food in an interesting place.”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This restaurant is on Highway 97 south of Bend near the intersection of highway 58. The place has been there for decades and the décor is all wood paneling and old time knick knacks. I had homemade soup and a French dip sandwich and it was excellent. The fresh coconut cream pie was great too. If you are heading for Crater lake or other tourist sites in central Oregon this place is worth the stop!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DAVID B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coos Bay
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Mohawk Restaurant Crescent, OR”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Mixed bag from the lunch menu. Cold deli sandwich was good but hot French Dip sandwich was so tough that it couldn't be bitten through, let alone chewed and it was thin sliced! Only thing I can think of is that it was overheaded in a microwave. Finally had to tear the meat into strips and gnaw on it like jerky! The iced tea and fries were good. Chili purported to be home-made, but I found it very similar to canned chili. Service was good. Meals were a little pricey for what you get.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shirley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awsome”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Do not pass this one by.After going through Bend you over Oregon, this was totally unexpected.it was a very pleasant atmosphere good price for the food.an excellent surroundings.Great service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dingusmcghee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Perfect Roadside Eatery!!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Oh my goodness!! This is definitely an experience. After you enter, you need to get used to the interactive experience of all the STUFF on the walls.... and I mean STUFF. Stuffed animals ~ everything you can ever imagine. When I asked to use the restroom, the directions were, " Just go past the two bear cubs." Ha!

The road sign says home cooking, taxidermy, and bottle collection. Seemed a bit odd to us, so it was a definite stop! We stopped for lunch and saw the huge parking lot suitable for truckers,

Great food for a road side stop. My husband said the chili was one of the best he has ever had.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OlympicPeninsula2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mohawk Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Mohawk Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing