We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”

Crystal Crane Hot Springs
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Crane
Attraction details
1 review
“very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

a nice surprise in a rather flat location, very quite and relaxing enjoyed a swim in the hot pool and it was very hot in some parts of the pond. Nice to unwind after travelling on the highways and appreciate the open plains, have to be aware of the native wildlife including deer, elk, and rattle snakes.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    19
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
125 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“we come back every year”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Every spring we bring our family to Crystal Crane Hotspring for relaxing and camping, We soak for hours in the pool. The pool is a a nice big natural looking very hot safe place to spend your time the landscape around the Hotsprings is beautiful many different birds frequent the large pond below the Hotsprings We love going in the spring because all the wonderful weather that changes all the time

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wildfireash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burns, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

It's a very friendly place, at a great price. The hot spring pond is very relaxing and there are also private soaking rooms available. For those using the pond, there's a nice changing room/restroom. Warm, friendly staff.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JoJoB409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White City, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Weekend Getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Eastern Oregon is a playground for my wife and I. We often visit Lakeview and stay at Hunters Hot Springs which is a great little weekend getaway. This last trip we decided to go on a spontaneous adventure and travel to Hart Mountain, stay the night at the hot springs campground. We met a nice couple that mentioned Crystal Crane Hot Springs in Burns. So we headed east across Hart Mountain to HWY 205 N through French Glen and Malheur Lake, then to Burns. What a beautiful drive. If you are a bird watcher then Malheur Lake is a must stop. From 205 N you meet with HWY 20. W takes you to Burns, Heading E 26 mi will take you to Crystal Crane Hot Springs. When we got there the place was very clean and inviting. They have great basic amenities for the tent camper. We had a nice grassy camp spot, full use of a community kitchen, full use of the hot springs, which is a very large pond. Soaking at midnight under the stars is amazing.
We met people from Canada and Washington and had a wonderful time sharing stories. Next morning we headed through Burns, Connected to 395 S and headed back to Lakeview through Valley Falls, checking out Abert Rim then connected W 140 back home to White City. The High Desert is so fun to drive through. Crystal Crane hot springs is a wonderful well kept place to visit. My wife and I will be back for sure.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tekprojekt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

The owners take pride in their business and it shows. They have done major work over the years and have made this a true oasis in the dessert.

Helpful?
Thank pettybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystal Crane Hot Springs also viewed

Been to Crystal Crane Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing