We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“So much fun a step into the past pet friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Village Green Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Village Green Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cottage Grove
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“So much fun a step into the past pet friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

While driving down from Seattle to Southern California we stopped at the village green resort in Cottage Grove Oregon what a marvelous and delightful place the people were so friendly and a bargain of including the restaurant with a bottle of local wine was a real treat the upgrade was only around $30 and also included a lovely breakfast I couldn't think of a nicer place to stay it was just lovely with gardens to walk through and very pet friendly ah I would stay there again and again

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank 634maryH634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    137
    45
    37
    20
See reviews for
63
203
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Black Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Rooms here were clean, and spacious. The staff were courteous, informative and quick to respond. This area of Oregon was a joy to tour around, the covered bridges, downtown area were
just amazing. The food in the restaurant was very well presented, and tasty. Nice to stay in a place with real small town feel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank butler52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont,CA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This was our 5th hotel on our driving tour of Oregon, and what a wonderful surprise! Wish we could have stayed here the whole trip! Stayed in the deluxe 2 Queen room for under $90.00(AAA rate). The grounds are beautiful, well kept and very quiet! Easy access on/off freeway and close to the covered bridges tour. Would definately stay here again!

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room away from Highway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We came down to the Cottage Grove area of Oregon after reading an article on the covered bridges in the area. Just before we left we also were able to get a voucher from Travel Zoo - what a deal! For the price you just couldn't beat it. We also travel with a dog and he loved his accommodation and especially, all the new smells in the wonderful gardens. The rooms are a bit dated but very comfortable and quiet. The hotel staff were so friendly, the food in the resturant was excellent and the huge gardens were just a joy to explore. We used the Village Green as our base as we visited all the covered bridges and wineries in the area. It was a long drive but well worth it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Well worth the drive and the voucher purchased from Travelzoo made it even better. This whole place is unpretentious--just cozy and lots of thoughtful things everywhere. The gardens are such a joy--we could not get enough of the trails leading here and there. The restaurant food was scrumptious (spendy, but very good). Worth the extra $10 for a deluxe room that has a gas fireplace and private patio. Ask to be as far as you can from freeway noise. Thought the room was a bit crowded, it was still comfortable. Be sure to drive around the lakes and rivers--Cottage Grove goes on and on.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 900 room area which blocked some of the freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelbugGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington state
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We also used a Travelzoo voucher that enticed us to visit. The other thing was that they are dog friendly and we like to take our dog with us when we travel. Loved the relaxed and welcoming atmosphere. I was a bit hesitant when I read the reviews of the "dog rooms" as they hadn't been updated. If you are looking for a 4-5 star room to stay with your dog...this in not it. However, if you are just looking for a clean, expansive room (and don't mind some dated things like a pink tile bathroom) ;) with beautiful gardens all around, then this is a fine choice. We had one of the deluxe rooms which was across from the pool (which looked REALLY nice, tropical looking setting) and hot tub. It had a living room, bedroom with a small kitchen space (microwave/refrig/coffee pot) and a desk area. The only complaint is the living room area could really use more lighting...very dark. Didn't notice the freeway noise at all (and we live on acreage in the country) but I imagine the placement of your room could make a difference. The breakfasts were filling...waffles, mini omelets cereal, fresh fruit. Dinner was nice, especially with the bottle of wine that came with the voucher. I would like to say, if you travel with a dog(s) PLEASE don't leave your dogs in the room unattended....sheesh you would think people would know that, most places tell you that up front. The neighbors left their dogs when they went somewhere and they barked non-stop. I also noticed where a dog had chewed the corner of one of the walls in our room. Seriously, I LOVE traveling with my dog...but I sure can understand why some lodging doesn't allow them. We need to make it a pleasant experience for the people who own/run the place as well as the people that don't travel with dogs. Would we return for another visit? Yes!!

Room Tip: get one further away from the freeway...the ones near the pool are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gone2thedawgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The Village Green Resort in Cottage Grove has a delusive look of a sprawling motel off Interstate 5, just 25 miles south of Eugene, but in reality it is quite a tranquil and relaxing vacation spot in the midst of the Oregon countryside.

It was heck of a Travelzoo C$159 deal we grabbed few months back for two people for two nights stay including one fabulous dinner with a bottle of wine and two breakfasts that we availed the offer to our almost complete gratification and recreation at the closing part of summer of 2013.

The two most outstanding features of the Village Green are the "Seasons at the Green" restaurant with an impressive menu and generous portions; and the well maintained extensive Village Green garden with different themes covering a wide variety local and tropical flowers, shrubs and trees.

The resort also has a huge, interesting and perhaps expensive collection of antiques tastefully displayed in the lobby as well in the dining and entertainment areas.

The Village Green is a peaceful abode where soft music mingles with the garden fragrance of fresh air which made our stay quite sedative.

The room we got, a standard one, was quite neat and clean with a green patio. However, the sagging bed and almost worn out faded color towels need immediate replacement. If not, the motel-look of the Village Green can be tagged along with this reputable resort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Promod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottage Grove
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Cottage Grove
3.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
8.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Creswell
17.6 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 34 in Eugene
4.5 of 5 stars 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#9 of 34 in Eugene
4.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
16.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
18.5 mi away
The Valley River Inn
The Valley River Inn
#7 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 stars 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Green Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Green Resort

Property: Village Green Resort
Address: 725 Row River Rd, Cottage Grove, OR 97424-9533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Cottage Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cottage Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Green Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Village Green Resort and Gardens include an onsite restaurant "Seasons at The Green" and the Fireside lounge with live entertainment each night! Beautiful cozy Guestrooms that offer private garden patios and 14 acres of themed gardens to enjoy. Village Green is within walking distance of the 14 mile paved Row River Trail that takes you around Dorena Lake by bicycle, horse or running! Here at the Village Green Resort we offer Tandem Bike Rentals to see the area and bike the Row River Trail. We also offer an on site Beauty Salon. Cottage Grove is well known for it historic Covered Bridges. There is so much beauty here you will want to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Village Green Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Green Hotel Cottage Grove
Village Green Cottage Grove
Village Green Hotel And Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing