We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly”
Review of Saginaw Vineyard

Saginaw Vineyard
Danville, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We went for a great Blackberry wine and this tasting room had just what we needed...great wine and friendly staff.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Krisie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    12
    3
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“a bit run down- but had promise”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We enjoy going to small private wineries - this farm had a good idea with outdoor Friday night bands and catered dinner...(yet, we weren't there for a Friday night) The wine was ok- and we did enjoy having a picnic out in the yard.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cathy_in_Calfornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
95 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Beautiful location and delicious wine”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We went there to listen to music. We went on Memorial Day week-end. They offer food on Friday evenings plus music for your entertainment. Their Pinot Gris was excellent. The setting is beautiful. Check out their website. We are going this week end to begin our celebration of our 20th Anniversary. You can either buy their food or bring a picnic dinner. It is a great place to visit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Josuccess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
152 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“A peaceful place in Oregon”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

At Saginaw Vineyard, you can have a nice glass of wine, a little food, and listen to some pleasant live music. The pinot noir is excellent and reasonably priced.

This is a place which exists in the very truth of the State of Oregon. You cannot help but feel at home here. It is quiet, peaceful, and calm. If this is not the center of tranquility in America, I would like to know what is.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joseph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
97 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Simple & nice!”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Simple, warm tasting room and very nice owner. They have fantastic Marechal Foch. Fridays are live music and Sundays they serve crapes. Will be back.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank EugeneOregonUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saginaw Vineyard also viewed

 

Been to Saginaw Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing