We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast, friendly staff”

Buster's Main Street Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $11
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Located in the historic Cottage Grove Hotel, Buster's Main Street Cafe provides a warm environment coupled with great food. Enjoy Eggs Benedict, Salmon Omelets, Steak and Eggs, Philly Cheesesteaks, Reubens, Monte Cristo Sandwiches and more.We are open daily 8:00 am to 2:00 pm. We also sell genuine broaster chicken on Monday, Friday and Saturday nights.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Great breakfast, friendly staff”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We had a wonderful breakfast here. Generous portions, excellent service and neat surroundings. I hear that their lunches are just as good, so I plan to do that next!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aubree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    66
    11
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Shores, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Historic building great food”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

A smaller restaurant with friendly staff and excellent dishes. The salmon chowder is really delicious. Everything we dined on was fresh and unique.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darrell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, OR
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“We love this hometown place!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We try to cook homemade food at the house 5-6 days a week but with a busy life and a toddler, we sometimes need a break. Buster's is our go-to choice! You cannot lose here!

Really, really good food, an excellent value and friendly service. What more could anyone want?

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kayakguy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldport, OR
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good home cookin'”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We live on the Oregon Coast but have been to Buster's on 3 different occasions in the past year. Wow, good food, friendly, down home atmosphere. The burgers are REAL hamburger, not a pressed frozen patty and the homemade potato salad is exceptional. Their home made pickles really add a special something. We will continue to eat at Buster's whenever we're over that way. p.s.. I saw a diner at the next table enjoying a plate with biscuits and gravy with a sausage patty on the side, I just may need to try that on my next trip, it looked fabulous!! Everything I've seen served there looks like something I would like to try!! Great food and service. Hat's off to the entire crew!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tidewater_or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scituate, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Best Place For Breakfast in Cottage Grove”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Busters is the new place for breakfast and lunch in Cottage Grove. It has a really friendly atmosphere and the food is great. Lots of choices on the breakfast menu as well as lunch. Their sandwiches are wholesome, with great ingredients and innovative combinations. For breakfast they hve some great combinations on the eggs benedict theme. One even has smoked salmon. Delicious. I had a great Philly Cheesesteak for lunch on a toasted roll that was outstanding. The service is very good with friendly wait staff.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bjgiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buster's Main Street Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Buster's Main Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing