We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful lunch spot in Cottage Grove”
Review of Fleur De Lis Patisserie & Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fleur De Lis Patisserie & Cafe
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch spot in Cottage Grove”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

My husband and I found Fleur De Lis while visiting Cottage Grove on a weekend get-away, and it was one of the highlights of our trip! The people, the food, the ambience -- everything was so charming. LOVED the cream of asparagus soup, and the fresh croissants were fabulous. OH! And you cannot leave without trying one of their chocolate-dipped coconut macaroons. Yummy. We cannot wait to come back!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    2
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cottage Grove, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best French Bakery!”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

If you love pastries, you will love Fleur De Lis! Maureen and Eric are great people! The best macaroons I have ever had!

Helpful?
1 Thank Firemedic245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Spendy, Okay ..... not my thing”
Reviewed January 14, 2012

I thought it is a bit expensive and the taste and quality are okay. Definitely a step from grocery store deli but .... just not my thing.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank drtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Five Star Small Single Serving Quiches, a Real Patisserie”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

A popular place with quiet moments. Lovely decor; excellent food. Recommending! The scenic view is of the mural inside. This place was a great place to energize before our trip up the moountain.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yumm!”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We go here every time we are in cottage grove. Love the pastry (especially chocolate croissants) and the sandwiches are just like the ones we ate when in Paris.

Helpful?
Thank xyzyzyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleur De Lis Patisserie & Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing