We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Tapatio

El Tapatio
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This is a relatively new restaurant that is part of a small family chain of restaurants on the West Coast of the U.S.
Walnut Creek, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Service was fantastic and so was the food. We had a large party go here for dinner and the waiter never missed a beat

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank KrystalWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    26
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cottage grove
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food and Mario the waiter is the best!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

The menu is great the prices fair the food great and the service is wonderful! Every time we go to dinner here we are well taken care of. Drink wise and food wise. This is our place to go in cottage grove.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nikkie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Georgia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Excellent food; watery margarita”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

The chile relleno, hard and soft tacos, rice, and beans were as good as I have seen. All of the personnel were very nice, the restaurant is very nicely decorated, very clean, and has great Mexican music.

The only negatives were watery margaritas and watery, not very spicy salsa.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Neal45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“lunch with famliy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

very friendly...good service,but my food was not hot,barley warm.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage grove
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not bad.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

The food is good and priced decently. The service in the bar was not so great, but other than that good.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nikkie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to El Tapatio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing