We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gross!!!”

Stacy's Covered Bridge Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cottage Grove, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gross!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

The restaurant is dirty in the front but disgusting in the back where the food is cooked. The food is expensive yet disappointing! I wouldn't suggest it to anyone! A waste.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Brittany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    45
    11
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Consistently Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

We are always sure that when we are dining or sending guests from our Apple Inn Bed and Breakfast the food and service will be great. We are glad to have this restaurant in our small town. Be sure to try them on your next dinner out. The early bird special is a very good deal for a wonderful meal and we also like the plank steak and the fish and chips.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon, United States
1 review
“Thanksgiving Buffet excellent!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Comfortable and easy atmosphere. Great service. Food was not over seasoned and meat was not overcooked. Normally my Husband and I do not like buffets but Staceys Buffet was well attended and clean. Stacey himself met everyone at the door with a handshake and a smile..Very impressive. We will be there again next year.. Perfect.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ccruisingcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was edible”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

We decided to eat here based on the reviews. I ordered the french onion soup and it had way too much sugar in it. My husband enjoyed his salad. I ordered the prime rib and asked for Medium but there was no pink to it at all. It was cooked practically well. My husband wasn't too impressed with the lasagna. It was a bit watery and flavorless. Our waitress was really busy but the other one didn't seem as busy. It took quite a while just to get our drink order. Overall the food was edible but that's about it.

The booths were very uncomfortable. The way the table legs sat you kept hitting it with your shin. This happened to be our last dinner in Oregon and it was the only restaurant that let us down.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alicia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
86 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“less than hoped for - but quite acceptable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

There are several choices on where to eat in Cottage Grove and we had eaten in most of them by the time our first visit was over. I had heard Stacy's was a 'special' place for my next trip to the area. 3 of us and toddler went for dinner and found the place to be nicely decorated, have amiable servers and a good selection of entree choices. They didn't carry my brand of bourbon, but that is not unusual or a negative. The food was well prepared, the bread warm and wait staff attentive to the correct level. To be honest, these are all things I expect from a restaurant. In order to get to the "very good" rating something needs to soar above the basics. It may have been there on the menu, but I didn't experience it that day. I would return, but with expectations at a more modest level and perhaps go for a snack and not a meal.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stacy's Covered Bridge Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Stacy's Covered Bridge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing