We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveler rating
220
140
34
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
140
34
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarl's jrfast food restaurantscovered bridgebest westernsroom was clean and comfortablegreat place to staywafflesstay there againthe breakfast areavisit familyoff the highwayparking lotexcellent staymorning breakfasteasy accesshot tubdesk staff
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 411 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2018

This was a great hotel. The staff was outstanding Jessica you should be proud of your staff. The hotel was clean and the room was also very clean and the bed was comfortable. In the morning they had an outstanding breakfast. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrBill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaKunz, General Manager at Best Western Cottage Grove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Bill, thank you for staying with us, and yes I am very proud of my staff. Their are amazing. I am very thankful for all their hard work. Thank you for taking the time to let me know. We look forward to having you as our guest again. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

Breakfast was the best self-serve breakfast I've had! Very impressed at what we got for the price. I have a general rule to never spend less than $100 for a hotel room but this hotel blew expectations out if the water. Clean comfortable rooms, great price and great breakfast!!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaKunz, General Manager at Best Western Cottage Grove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2018

Jessica, thank you so much for all your feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed our hot breakfast, and that all our hard work is appreciated. We wish you safe travels, and hope to have you as our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018

We stayed one night while on a cross-country road trip. The hotel is located off of I-5, but far enough from highway that it was quiet.

It’s a fairly small place. I saw somewhere that it had recently been renovated. It looked like the interior walls had been freshly painted and the carpets replaced. Our room was spotlessly clean.

There are a number of fast food places in the immediate area. A good casual sit-down restaurant, the Vintage Inn, is located across the street.

Breakfast area was small but adequate. There were a variety of cold items, and they did have chafing dishs of hot scrambled eggs and breakfast meats. Pretty standard for an included breakfast, but welcome before hitting the road,

A little trivia - in the movie “Animal House,” the famous parade scene was filmed on Main Street in Cottage Grove. It looks pretty much the same 40 years later.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank TheNJShore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaKunz, General Manager at Best Western Cottage Grove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2018

Thank you for being our guest, and thank you for all your feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and that you appreciate all of our hard work we do. Yes we did upgrade our paint, and we did install new carpet through out our property. It is nice that we do have a verity of food choices close to us. We are also know as the covered bridge capital of Oregon a little bit more tad bit information.
We wish you safe travels, and hope to have you as our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2018

The Staff were excellent and the hotel room clean. We really enjoyed the comfortable bed and room. The indoor swimming pool and hot tub were a real treat as they were also clean and we had them to ourselves. Breakfast was always plentiful but wish there were more to choose from. The property is an older property with things in need of repair..ie; doors leading to outside parking lot did not lock. Overall, I would have to give the hotel an excellent review for the professional staff they had but because of the problem with the property the most I could give it ir very good.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyndi0413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaKunz, General Manager at Best Western Cottage Grove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2018

Cyndi, Thank you for being our guest, and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize we were waiting for a part to come in for the door it is now fixed. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We wish you safe travels, and hope to have you as our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2018

1, Nicely updated, large rooms. 2. Very clean. 3. Friendly and helpful staff. 4. Great amenities like fridge, microwave, coffee maker, pool and spa. 5. Above average breakfast included- biscuits & gravy, meat, eggs, potatoes o'brien.
Bathrooms still looked outdated, but still, everything else was quite exceptional for a small town motel. Helpfulness and friendliness of staff and the breakfast offerings were quite a wonderful surprise. Cheaper places in town, but worth the extra bucks.

Room Tip: Top floor may be better
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank reeshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaKunz, General Manager at Best Western Cottage Grove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Thank you for being our guest, and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are so happy you that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you as our guest again. We wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews