We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6 Night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Cottage Grove Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cottage Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I was in this location for business. I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. I had to switch rooms the first night due to AC and TV issues. The next morning I had to switch rooms again due to the shower drain not working. The 3rd room lacked a shower curtain. Once the shower curtain was installed I was able to stay in this room the remainder of my trip. While the staff was friendly and quick to get the rooms switched around, no discount was offered on my room rates for the hassles during my stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Brett K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 388 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2014

Comfortable accommodation, well equipped with amenities, reasonably priced and the staff personnel is obviously well trained in "Wow service" principles, going out of their way to respond to your requests. Their smiles were not plastic but conveyed sincere welcome. I'd rate them at the top even though it is located in a small rural community, not too far, however, from the State University.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Hideko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

The hotel beds we very, very comfortable. We were very pleased with our stay. The rooms were clean and well kept up. And my husband even enjoyed the exercise room and hot tub. Breakfast was good, we did not care for the scrambled eggs. Otherwise was great

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Very nice hotel. It is located close to many dining options. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We would stay there again. You can count on the Best Western chain for a great room and filling breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Beverly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

If housekeeping had done their job, this hotel would have gotten an excellent. Room was nicely decorated, beds comfortable, breakfast good. However they never made-up the room and we were gone for most of the day! Called down for at least some clean towels but was told there were no towels available. Not many other choices in the area so would probably stay again if I needed to since everything else was fine, just housekeeping dropped the ball on room service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Most verybody was nice. Rooms were very clean I enjoyed most of the breakfastexcept the eggs seem to be water logged? Pool closed due to ventilation and there was no internet connection at the time of our stay. Many restaurants and stores in the vinicity overall I liked this place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Fernando M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

This hotel is close to the I5 easy scees and parking. It looks a bit average but the beds are great the linens are lovely and the rooms are very clean. Cottage Grove is a neat little town with many covered bridges in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Arthur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottage Grove
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Cottage Grove - Eugene South
0.3 mi away
Village Green Resort
Village Green Resort
#2 of 4 in Cottage Grove
715 reviews
8.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Creswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
16.8 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn
19.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cottage Grove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cottage Grove Inn

Address: 1601 Gateway Blvd, Cottage Grove, OR 97424-1294 (Formerly The Cottage Grove Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Cottage Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cottage Grove
Price Range: $77 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cottage Grove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western Cottage Grove Inn in Cottage Grove. We are conveniently located in the Willamette Valley 30 miles south of Eugene just off I-5 at exit 174. We offer a free Continental Breakfast, an indoor pool, spa, fitness center, free local calls, free Internet, and a business center. Included in our breakfast is our biscuits and gravy, sausage, bacon, eggs, fruit, juices, waffles, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, and a variety of breads and cereal. Our wireless Internet is throughout our whole hotel. Our staff is friendly and knowledgeable of the Cottage Grove area. Coming to a Ducks game or to see the Covered Bridges, just driving through on business, or to relax at Dorena or Cottage Grove Lake? We have maps to help you find your way. Our staff looks forward to meeting you and hopes that you can relax and get ready for the next day with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Cottage Grove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cottage Grove Hotel Cottage Grove
Holiday Inn Cottage Grove
Cottage Grove Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing