We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fast friendly service clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Cottage Grove Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cottage Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Our last minute decision to rest.They have rooms and they provided prompt service.The breakfast was hot and abundant.The attendant kept the breakfast area clean and well stocked If ever we have the need we will stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 373 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013

The staff was very nice and the hotel was clean, comfortable, and breakfast was great. Receiving a goody bag on Christmas morning was a pleasant surprise and very thoughtful. We will positively stay again when we are visiting with family.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Trudy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times when we visit family in Cottage Grove. The staff are warm and friendly and helpful. The hotel is right off the freeway but far enough that there isn't any road noise. There are a number of places to eat near by and the hotel has a breakfast included. My only issue is that I like softer pillows but these work if you don't have your own.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Weston M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We were headed to our daughters and it was getting late and the weather was going to be questionable so we stopped for the night. The rooms was very warm and nice, staff was very pleasant. the next morning there was snow and the staff was helpful and looked up road conditions for us and had a brush to clean the snow off our pickup. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 111Bobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Arriving at the hotel on a bitterly cold night, we found our room to be wonderfully warm and cozy. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was well equipped and very clean. We have made a note and will go out of our way to stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Hewies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Stopped by for a night during a business trip. The hotel is just off the I-5 in Cottage Grove and very convenient for travelers. Parking was tight (mostly due to a fleet of utility trucks filling the lot-each truck took two spaces) but there was enough room. The hotel itself isn't large (something less than 50 rooms) but I take that as a positive. Rooms are comfortable and well maintained. Everything was squeaky clean and the things that needed to work did so. Breakfast was fine. The food was fresh and well presented. A little more variety would be nice. The staff is friendly and kind. The front desk folks were cheerful on both ends of the stay, and the gal in the breakfast room kept the offerings fresh and in good supply. Overall, a comfortable stay at a nice place. I'll stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Room was nice size and Rollaway bed wedged in fine. Pool and hot tub were the best thing about the hotel. Breakfast adequate, had to ask to have the garbage emptied as they were so full you could use them. I found a dirty wet towel in the back of the bathroom door and when I told the front desk they offered to take it down for me - I told them I had thrown it on the floor and was more concerned about the bathroom being cleaned. They offered no offer to clean. I will NOT stay there again - disappointing for a best western.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMickel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottage Grove
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Cottage Grove - Eugene South
0.3 mi away
Village Green Resort
Village Green Resort
#2 of 4 in Cottage Grove
701 reviews
8.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Creswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
17.4 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 38 in Eugene
964 reviews
18.3 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#7 of 38 in Eugene
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cottage Grove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cottage Grove Inn

Address: 1601 Gateway Blvd, Cottage Grove, OR 97424-1294 (Formerly The Cottage Grove Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Cottage Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cottage Grove
Price Range: $83 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cottage Grove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western Cottage Grove Inn in Cottage Grove. We are conveniently located in the Willamette Valley 30 miles south of Eugene just off I-5 at exit 174. We offer a free Continental Breakfast, an indoor pool, spa, fitness center, free local calls, free Internet, and a business center. Included in our breakfast is our biscuits and gravy, sausage, bacon, eggs, fruit, juices, waffles, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, and a variety of breads and cereal. Our wireless Internet is throughout our whole hotel. Our staff is friendly and knowledgeable of the Cottage Grove area. Coming to a Ducks game or to see the Covered Bridges, just driving through on business, or to relax at Dorena or Cottage Grove Lake? We have maps to help you find your way. Our staff looks forward to meeting you and hopes that you can relax and get ready for the next day with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Cottage Grove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cottage Grove Hotel Cottage Grove
Holiday Inn Cottage Grove
Cottage Grove Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing