We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DI competiton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Cottage Grove Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cottage Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    109
    31
    7
    7
See reviews for
124
98
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Id
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The staff of this Best Western are both friendly and helpful. Jessica (the manager) is extremely cordial and seems to go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable. I have had the opportunity to stay at several Best Westerns and found this one to be the friendliest.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Spend your money elsewhere. Room 104 smelled bad when we walked thru the door. Mold on the ceiling. Prices are way too high for this worn down establishment. Service was less than stellar. I will never stay at another best western in my life time. I should have slept in my car.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rentalrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica K, General Manager at Best Western Cottage Grove Inn, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I will deffinatley look into the issues that you have brought to my attention. We vaule all of our guests and want you to have an excellent experience with us. I am truely sorry you were disappointed. Please if you have anything else you would like to point out about your stay don't hesitate to give me a call. Once again thank you for your point of view.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed at the BW Cottage Grove Inn on a long trip, returning from Mexico to Canada. It was relatively easy to find off the Interstate 5 which helped as it was already dark by the time we arrived. Room was quiet and comfortable and of course really clean. It was great to have a decent sleep after so many hours driving. We had a restaurant recommended to us from the front desk (Stacy's) - a really good meal. We will definitely stop at Cottage Grove on our next drive south.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DALE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica K, General Manager at Best Western Cottage Grove Inn, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post on trip advisor. We look foward to seeing you again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
109 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

This was a very nice place to spend the night.

The hotel is obviously not brand-new, but that's ok. It could stand some very minor updating that I'm not going into. What is generally needed is pretty minor.

With one exception.

The toilet in our room could barely flush toilet paper. I can readily imagine what might happen if someone had---oh say---too much cheese for dinner. I can't say how the facilities are in other rooms, but I see no reason to think they are any better. The lack of water and water pressure in the can is a direct result of the "green" movement in hotels currently.

Now, on to other things.

For me, the pillows are much too hard and thick. In most places we've stayed, if there were more than 2 pillows, you had a selection of styles. Not here. All 8 pillows in this room were identical. And I thought they were lousy. But that's just me. My wife liked them just fine.

The hotel is clean and quiet. The heater in the room was quiet, efficient, and didn't smell funky. The staff was top-notch. The breakfast was very good.

It's a good hotel, but about 10-15% overpriced. If we happen to stay in Cottage Grove again, we would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shop99er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica K, General Manager at Best Western Cottage Grove Inn, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Thank you for your feed back. We really apperciate hearing what is good and what our guest feel that would make their stay more comfortable. We do hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in our area. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We reserved a 1 queen on the BW website; we hoped for a little more elbow room than we'd get in a 2 queen. Alas, this 1 queen was built around the stairwell!

Nice place, just don't stay by the stairs.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica K, General Manager at Best Western Cottage Grove Inn, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We apperciate your feed back. We do try to make our geust as comfortable as possible. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottage Grove
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Cottage Grove - Eugene South
0.3 mi away
Village Green Resort
Village Green Resort
#2 of 4 in Cottage Grove
544 reviews
8.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Creswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#15 of 35 in Eugene
352 reviews
16.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
16.8 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cottage Grove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cottage Grove Inn

Property: Best Western Cottage Grove Inn
Address: 1601 Gateway Blvd, Cottage Grove, OR 97424 (Formerly The Cottage Grove Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Cottage Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cottage Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cottage Grove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western Cottage Grove Inn in Cottage Grove. We are conveniently located in the Willamette Valley 30 miles south of Eugene just off I-5 at exit 174. We offer a free Continental Breakfast, an indoor pool, spa, fitness center, free local calls, free Internet, and a business center. Included in our breakfast is our biscuits and gravy, sausage, bacon, eggs, fruit, juices, waffles, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, and a variety of breads and cereal. Our wireless Internet is throughout our whole hotel. Our staff is friendly and knowledgeable of the Cottage Grove area. Coming to a Ducks game or to see the Covered Bridges, just driving through on business, or to relax at Dorena or Cottage Grove Lake? We have maps to help you find your way. Our staff looks forward to meeting you and hopes that you can relax and get ready for the next day with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Cottage Grove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cottage Grove Hotel Cottage Grove
Holiday Inn Cottage Grove
Cottage Grove Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing