We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but and older hotel”
Review of Days Inn Corvallis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Corvallis
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Corvallis
Reviewed January 23, 2012

The rooms were very clean and the front desk was nice. We were in town to visit our daughter on campus. We spent very little time at the hotel. Really just needed a shower and a bed. Beds were comfortable, everything worked and was clean. Just kinda plain and sparse, older property. But, clean and the price was good.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Formarks_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 293 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2012

We were evacuated from our home on Jan. 19th due to flooding in Corvallis. We called the Corvallis Days Inn to see if they had a room available. The staff was helpful and friendly. She even said that we could come right over (10:45am) and she would get us into a room early. We stayed in room 303. It was quite roomy. There was a queen bed (which was amazingly comfortable!); 2 end tables; table with 2 chairs; desk with a chair; dresser with a television; small refrigerator/freezer and microwave oven. The bathroom had a tub with shower. We were surprised because the rate was really affordable! One small issue would be the free wifi. It's there, but it's a really poor signal... super slow! One bonus was if you eat at Elmer's, and show them your room key, you get a 10% discount on your food. I will definitely recommend Days Inn to anyone looking for a place to stay in Corvallis.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Days Inn Corvallis is a short driving distance from Oregon State U. Small town so OSU easy to find from here. The motel is tucked away in a quiet area, right next to Elmer's, a very good family style restaurant, which is handy. The motel lobby and room were clean. Bed mattress basic, not cushy, but again, just fine for a night's sleep. No mini fridge or microwave in room, but I didn't need one. We booked on Priceline, so if you book that way, this is the basic motel you will no doubt receive. Free wireless internet in room.
My only real disappointment was the sparse breakfast bar. 2 cereals, oranges,orange juice, 2% milk, coffee, and some little pastries and bagels in cellophane packages. Had jelly and cream cheese foe bagels. Note to Days Inn: consider adding instant oatmeal, yogurt, skim milk and bananas.
Overall comment is that for the price and a quick stay, it is just fine. If you want plush, pay twice as much and stay at the Hilton.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigsky55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

This was my first and last trip to a Days Inn. First, the reservation was messed up (it was made through Travelocity) but followed up with a phone call directly to the hotel. The room was more or less clean enough (except a couple of dirty cups under the bed) but in need of some upkeep. The beds were sagging, the remote control didn't work completely, the hair dryer only blew cold air, the chain fell off the door frame, the faucets were missing parts, there was a cigarette burn hole in the bedspread and the blanket didn't look very clean. The front desk person wasn't rude but wasn't overly helpful/friendly. We had to ask on our way out to dinner if there was breakfast and she nodded and pointed in the general direction of where it would be. It was actually quite a ways down the hall. She didn't mention the hours of it, so had to ask about that, too. The breakfast was lame--two cold cereals and packaged muffins and of course coffee, tea and juice. This hotel was worth about $50 NOT $100.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PickyInSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

Stayed one night in a pet room and killed 4 cock roaches. Not what you want to find at 5AM in the bathroom. 2 in the bathroom and 2 next to the bed.nnRoom smelled terrible as well. Do Not Stay Here!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelerhaslanded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

error in reservation on hotels part...hotel is old (clean), outdated and smells outdated...felt like a trailer when we walked around in the room on the third floor....ended up going to best western up the street (reasonably priced, clean, accepts pets) due to being ticked about the error and where happy we didn't pay to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

We are currently staying on the 3rd floor. It was quite last night (Friday), the room is clean, but a little frayed. For $60 the room came with a mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, blow dryer tv, a/c and a strong wifi signal. I say frayed, because the blanket has a few holes in it, the caulking in the bathroom has separated. the newly painted room was painted by a non-professional, etc. Nothing major. What I expect from a city hotel with a budget price. I would not use the mini outdoor pool, but what sane adult would?

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corvallis hotels
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Corvallis
Super 8 Corvallis
#8 of 11 in Corvallis
505 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites of Corvallis
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corvallis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
University Inn Corvallis
University Inn Corvallis
#5 of 11 in Corvallis
126 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Willamette River
Rodeway Inn Willamette River
#10 of 11 in Corvallis
133 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Corvallis
Best Western Corvallis
#2 of 11 in Corvallis
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Corvallis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Corvallis

Address: 1113 NW Ninth Street, Corvallis, OR 97330-4505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Corvallis
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Corvallis
Price Range: $65 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Corvallis 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Corvallis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corvallis Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing