We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Willamette River
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Corvallis
Reviewed October 23, 2009

Can't beat the downtown location along the Willamette River. Great Value, for the simple folk! Comfy bed and quiet location. So do yourself a favor, save some money, and go for this great deal!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krattel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 132 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2009

I travel and do sales work in 3 states, washington, oregon and idaho. I'm on the road over 250 days a year staying in motels and hotels along the way. I visit Corvallis, Ore. at least a week, annually and hav e stayed in the Econolodge the last 2 years.
I was very surprised as I was crossing the bridge into Corvallis to see what appeared to be a "new" hotel where the Econolodge used to be. It is now the Rodeway Inn. I couldn"t believe the new look! Wow! What a beautiful upgrade! Comfortable beds, new paint, carpet, tv, draperies and so much more. Everything i saw was clean neat. It"s more comfortable and inviting now. Thank you for your best effort. . The hotel staff was friendly and informative.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phoenix3509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2009

My husband and I had a nice stay at the Roadway Inn in March and we were very happy with the accommodations offered at the reasonable rate they charged. The rooms were clean, nice beds and linens, hot water that seemed endless. There's a great view of the Willamette River right behind the motel that from our room, we could see very well. There are plenty of things to do from Downtown to the OSU campus activities. We found everything very close and convenient for our needs....... we plan on going back in October.
G. Opper

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashopp99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

My wife and I recently booked a room at the Roadway Inn in Corvallis Oregon for the recent Oregon Beavers football game and we were very happy we did! Roadway Inn is located very conveniently close to both, Oregon State University and Downtown Corvallis. The rates were great, the rooms were very comfortable, and the staff was very nice and helpful in making our stay pleasant. I would recommend Roadway Inn to anyone looking for a nice room at an affordable rate. We’re going to spend our next game at Roadway Inn this October 10th and make sure we get an early booking.
TJ Strong

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommysays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2009

The windows & walls were dirty. The toilet ran there were light bulbs burnt out the blanket was torn. We didn't unpack or want to touch anything. The room smelled bad. I didn't know when I booked it but the room we stayed in is usually $54.99 per night, we paid $129.99. We did change rooms when we were checking in I asked if there were any rooms on the river side and was told that there was a single queen bed room available, I had booked a king room. We decided to take the queen room and the paperwork was changed. I asked about the difference in room price and was told that there wasn’t any difference. I asked again and was told no, they’re all the same price. I knew that that wasn’t what I had seen when I booked on the internet but didn’t have any proof to argue the point. I did check when I got home a sure enough, we were intentionally overcharged, above and beyond the initial price gouging. We didn't go for the Oregon Beavers football game ours was a sadder mission. My husband’s brother was in hospice in Corvallis. We were able to visit with him on Saturday and Sunday. He died a few days later. This would be a great location for a hotel. They should take down the building & start over.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brighteyes4747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2009

I stayed here in early October 09. The local Motel 6 was cheaper by a few dollars but the location of this hotel is worth the difference. It's right downtown and along the river walk/bike path. If you like to run in the morning then this is a perfect hotel. The town itself is cool and worth checking out. The stores are mom and pop with a lot of pubs, cafes, and boutiques. The staff is nice. The room was clean and nicely appointed. The TV had plenty of channels and the AC worked well plus the wireless internet is free. The only negative is the attention to detail is lacking a bit. The refrigerator was not plugged in and the bathroom faucet was finicky and sprayed me a bit whenever I used it. But for the price I paid the value was outstanding. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frazier09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2009

Economical, convenient location close to OSU. Bus shuttle to the football game. Walking distance to excellent restaurants in town. General manager Mike very informative of places to shop, sightsee, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank workaholics2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corvallis hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Corvallis
Super 8 Corvallis
#8 of 11 in Corvallis
485 reviews
0.4 mi away
University Inn Corvallis
University Inn Corvallis
#5 of 11 in Corvallis
123 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites of Corvallis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corvallis
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis
1.2 mi away
Best Western Corvallis
Best Western Corvallis
#2 of 11 in Corvallis
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Willamette River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Willamette River

Address: 345 NW 2nd St, Corvallis, OR 97330-4845 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Corvallis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Corvallis
Price Range: $76 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Willamette River 1.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodeway Inn Willamette River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Willamette River Hotel Corvallis
Rodeway Inn Corvallis
Corvallis Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing