We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dissapointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Willamette River
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Corvallis
Pasco, Wa
1 review
“Dissapointed”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Room was not clean, and there was a lot of foot traffic outside the room most of the time. Thinking being by a river it would be quiet... wrong! the park was a meeting place for, lack of a better word, "up all night" people. Will not stay here again. This motel should be classed much lowere than the previous reviews reflected.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    18
    26
    32
    26
See reviews for
32
31
28
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corvallis
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I like the location. It was very close to all the fun around 2nd, 3rd & 4th street of Corvallis! The service was great! The room was an average hotel room. I liked the mini fridge & microwave the best and the least...I can't really complain much I'm not a picky person!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Sondra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at this motel during a football weekend Sept. 10th, 2013. It was the only room left in Corvallis under $250. This room cost $150 and being from out of town we couldn't preview a room before booking. It was advertised outside as "newly renovated". The carpets were filthy and had an odor. The sheets had holes in them! I looked for bugs but thankfully didn't find any...until the next morning! The fridge was a dorm room size fridge barely big enough for a soda and the a/c was an old dial type that sounded like a jet engine when turned on. The only saving grace in this place was clean towels, sink and the shower. I cringe at the thought that we paid so much for the room. Lesson learned!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mommacat55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Corvallis hotels

Orange
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The room was clean and cheap. That's the best part of the review. The room did not appear updated - some wear in the shower, fixtures seemed old, toilet didn't flush properly. In fact, we had to fetch a plunger from the front office. The beds were extra firm. There is a parking lot between the hotel and the river and this served as a gathering spot for various homeless people, drug dealers and backseat hook-up sessions. Corvallis calls itself the one of the safest places in America, but i think it's because no-one is watching. Some guests at the hotel thought it was OK to have their doors open and have their evening activities spill out into the parking lot. Not OK. There is also a bar/restaurant in the parking lot of the Rodeway Inn where people are hanging outside smoking while the place is open. So there's the noise. Next time we'll pay a little more $$ and stay someplace nicer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otis Orchards, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

we chose this hotel because the pics on the web sight looked good.boy is that a deception.first on the phone we were told they had a fridge and a microwave in rooms,we get there the parking lot is unkept, the rooms were looking like they just stepped out of 1985 and smelled like it to no microwave or fridge,the bathroom was horrible toilet did not flush right,the bathtub did not drain right so your standing in water the whole shower(yuk).the breakfast was even worse watered down coffee and orange juice and little Debbie stuff and no where to sit and eat so you have to walk in the rain across the parking lot to the main building in your room to eat.and the front desk does not seem to want to help with anything except to take your money and point you in the somewhat right direction.we will NOT stay here again..

Room Tip: go somewhere else.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

When we chose this hotel we did so because it had a sign that read, "Newly Renovated."
As far as we could tell nothing had been renovated in quite some time. The decor, furniture, and even the bedspread felt to be out of the late 1970's, early 80's.

Cleanliness was decent.
The shower we had didn't drain very well so you were left standing in about 2-3" of water during your entire shower session.

The bed was super uncomfortable, similar to sleeping on the floor.
The AC unit worked well and the fan did a good job of masking the highway noise.

I wouldn't recommend staying here, but rather checking out the Super 8 across the street if you're looking for an affordable, halfway decent motel. It seemed to be a lot cleaner from the outside, and less sketchy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ctex8435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corvallis hotels
0.4 mi away
University Inn Corvallis
University Inn Corvallis
#5 of 10 in Corvallis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites of Corvallis
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Corvallis
Super 8 Corvallis
#8 of 10 in Corvallis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Corvallis
Best Western Corvallis
#2 of 10 in Corvallis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corvallis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Willamette River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Willamette River

Property: Rodeway Inn Willamette River
Address: 345 NW 2nd St, Corvallis, OR 97330-4845 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Corvallis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Corvallis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Willamette River 1.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Willamette River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Willamette River Hotel Corvallis
Rodeway Inn Corvallis
Corvallis Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing