We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Willamette River
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Corvallis
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    18
    26
    32
    27
See reviews for
32
31
28
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The room was clean and cheap. That's the best part of the review. The room did not appear updated - some wear in the shower, fixtures seemed old, toilet didn't flush properly. In fact, we had to fetch a plunger from the front office. The beds were extra firm. There is a parking lot between the hotel and the river and this served as a gathering spot for various homeless people, drug dealers and backseat hook-up sessions. Corvallis calls itself the one of the safest places in America, but i think it's because no-one is watching. Some guests at the hotel thought it was OK to have their doors open and have their evening activities spill out into the parking lot. Not OK. There is also a bar/restaurant in the parking lot of the Rodeway Inn where people are hanging outside smoking while the place is open. So there's the noise. Next time we'll pay a little more $$ and stay someplace nicer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otis Orchards, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

we chose this hotel because the pics on the web sight looked good.boy is that a deception.first on the phone we were told they had a fridge and a microwave in rooms,we get there the parking lot is unkept, the rooms were looking like they just stepped out of 1985 and smelled like it to no microwave or fridge,the bathroom was horrible toilet did not flush right,the bathtub did not drain right so your standing in water the whole shower(yuk).the breakfast was even worse watered down coffee and orange juice and little Debbie stuff and no where to sit and eat so you have to walk in the rain across the parking lot to the main building in your room to eat.and the front desk does not seem to want to help with anything except to take your money and point you in the somewhat right direction.we will NOT stay here again..

Room Tip: go somewhere else.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Corvallis hotels

Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

When we chose this hotel we did so because it had a sign that read, "Newly Renovated."
As far as we could tell nothing had been renovated in quite some time. The decor, furniture, and even the bedspread felt to be out of the late 1970's, early 80's.

Cleanliness was decent.
The shower we had didn't drain very well so you were left standing in about 2-3" of water during your entire shower session.

The bed was super uncomfortable, similar to sleeping on the floor.
The AC unit worked well and the fan did a good job of masking the highway noise.

I wouldn't recommend staying here, but rather checking out the Super 8 across the street if you're looking for an affordable, halfway decent motel. It seemed to be a lot cleaner from the outside, and less sketchy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ctex8435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
247 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Cheap, but that's what you get. The rooms are okay, except reporting problems has little effect. For example, our door wouldn't close tight. The desk person responded by giving me advice on how to wiggle the handle to make it latch. That didn't help. Finally I persuaded him to give us a different room, although he wasn't happy about it. My impression was that he thought I was just being picky so he had no intention of repairing it. Overall, the place lacked good maintenance.

The alleged breakfast is coffee, orange juice, and sweet-sticky cheap cello pastries. No place to eat them there, so we carried them across the parking lot to our room. Summary: If you don't care about breakfast, and can accept the staff's indifferent attitude, it is in a good location next to the river and near the city center.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street are quieter and upstairs rooms in the back may have a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 828TJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Its old, It run down, and its cheap
It has a great location but is desperate need of a remodel.
Circa 1997 Televisions, beds that are as hard as the floor.
On a bright note. The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukie, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My adult daughter, neighbor and myself reserved a room with 2 queen beds for one night. We needed just a bed because we needed to be up early for an all day event the next day. What we didn't need was a bed with a WET SPOT on one side. Was it a spill? Was it urine? The covers were dry so we know it came from the mattress. Yuck!

Room Tip: Go to a different location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marymargaret1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corvallis hotels
0.4 mi away
University Inn Corvallis
University Inn Corvallis
#5 of 10 in Corvallis
112 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites of Corvallis
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Corvallis
Super 8 Corvallis
#8 of 10 in Corvallis
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Corvallis
Best Western Corvallis
#2 of 10 in Corvallis
473 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corvallis
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Willamette River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Willamette River

Property: Rodeway Inn Willamette River
Address: 345 NW 2nd St, Corvallis, OR 97330-4845 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Corvallis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Corvallis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Willamette River 1.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Willamette River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Willamette River Hotel Corvallis
Rodeway Inn Corvallis
Corvallis Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing