We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveler rating
320
184
48
15
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
320
184
48
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand manor across the street best westerns outdoor pool sitting area shopping and restaurants other hotels waffles great place to stay pet friendly room nice room breakfast room first choice trader joes comfortable beds we've stayed hot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
548 - 553 of 579 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Made a last minute reservation..staff was very friendly, a pet friendly(1st floor), very clean, comfortable beds, rooms are a good size, convenient to stores,decent pool for the kids, and decent price. would definately recommend to others..will stay again

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corvallis, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2010

Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

The Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites is overjoyed that you booked our hotel as a last minute reservation for your family and pet traveling with you to the Corvallis, Oregon area. We thank you very much for the wonderful comments about our hotel, staff, and amenities and we are delighted that we made your first visit to our hotel pleasurable. We look forward to seeing you again when you are traveling to Corvallis, Oregon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

My wife and I stayed here in August on a "lets get away trip". The hotel itself is dated but is excellent condition. Our room showed signs of age, little things, like the plug in the tub was broken, screen door to balcony kept falling off, taps were missing the caps that indicated hot or cold etc. These little things did not in anyway hinder our stay as the hotel itself was clean, staff were great, the bed comfy (wife found it hard, just right for me) and the rooms very large. Pool area is nice but the water is very cool, it takes awhile to get used to it.
Breakfast was better than most hotel breakfasts with eggs, sausage and waffles. The food was hot which is nice for a change. Yes I will stay here again and i recommend this hotel for a good stay and sleep!
P.S. We are probably jaded old people who are used to cruising and all of it's creature comforts so take what you will from this review!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delmar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corvallis, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2010

Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

The Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites is delighted that you choose our hotel for your "lets get away trip". We are very happy that our hotel helped make your trip to Corvallis, Oregon a memorable stay. We would very much like to have you stop by again sometime for a "lets get away trip" to visit our many nearby local wineries, go bicycling, have lunch in one of our parks, enjoy one of our superb restaurants, or to visit O.S.U. Thank you once again from our staff and hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Stayed 2 nights June 9th to 11th. Family of 4

On our previous visit to Corvallis last year we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on 2nd Street and by far, in our opinion, the Grand Manor is much better in location, room size and overall friendliness of the staff. The HI Express may have a larger breakfast room and item variety, but other than that ,nothing else can compare. Its true, that the Grand Manor is an older property than the HI Express or Hilton Garden Inn, but this property is well maintained and that what makes this property charming.

With two adult daughters, the spacious 2 queen bed room was a welcome surprise and made everyone feel comfortable. The location on 9th street was convenient to OSU as well as the many restaurants & shops on 9th. A relatively brand new shopping complex is right across the street from the hotel with Pastini Pastaria, Jamba Juice and a Trader Joe's.

On our next visit to Corvallis, we definitely will consider the Grand Manor again and recommend it to anyone visiting.

SGS 061610 Aiea, Hawaii

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGerard_S84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corvallis, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2010

Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

We thank you very much for taking the time to enlighten other travelers with your experience at the Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites in Corvallis, Oregon.

We appreciate the compliments you have extended to our staff, hotel, and location. We are ecstatic that you enjoyed the comfort of our spacious rooms here at the hotel.

We extend our warmest welcome to you and look forward to seeing you during your visits to Corvallis, Oregon and OSU.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2009

I visited Corvallis, Oregon three days last October and stayed at Best Western. It is the best hotel. All the staffs were so kind and nice. They seemed like a family. And especially the free breakfast each morning was very good. When I came back home in San Jose after tour, my wife said to me, "Wow, you look so healthy". I could reply it was only by the good breakfast of a Best Western hotel at Corvallis. If I have a future opportunity to go back, I will choose it again. I with pleasure introduce it to all you.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctchome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Corvallis, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2009

Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

We thank you very much for taking the time to compliment our hot breakfast and hotel. We strive to make sure that our guests are served a healthy breakfast to start their day while traveling for business for pleasure. We welcome your return visit to Corvallis, Oregon and the Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

We had reservations with a different hotel that messed up our reservations and would do absolutly nothing to make them right!! So we cancelled those and found the Best Western to stay at. I couldn't be happier about a screw up in my life. Best Western has new customers with us. Great hotel and staff.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bntweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Corvallis, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2009

Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

We were thrilled to learn that our hotel made your stay in Corvallis a special time. We thank you very much for your wonderful comments about our staff and hotel. We are very excited to have a new loyal Best Western traveler and look forward to seeing you when you are in Corvallis, Oregon in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews