We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"I really relaxed"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Corvallis
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Corvallis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2008

I was quite impressed with how comfortable and clean the room was. Especially the bed and bath were cozy and met my needs as well as my wifes. The breakfast was a huge bonus and quite delicious. The staff and the manager Eunice Kim were friendly and helpful. I would have to say this motel put Corvallis on the map.

I look forward to staying there again hopefully this summer.

John-CA

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ORLVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Corvallis, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2008

Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

We would like to thank you for your continued patronage during your visits to Corvallis, Oregon. We are very happy that you find our hotel suitable to your needs and relaxing during your stay with us. We have to say that we are also very excited about our new hot breakfast that is offered daily. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Corvallis area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

514 - 520 of 533 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2008

I had major problems with billing and handling of payments and authorizations. I originally reserved this on expedia.com. I checked in and at the time of check-in the front desk clerk was continually swiping my card (the same one accepted by expedia). I asked what the problem was and he said "oh our modem must not be working I'll run it later." About 4 hours later I get a call and he says my card won't work. I take my laptop downstairs and show him there's 10+ times more money in the account than what he's trying to charge so he continues swiping my card multiple times and eventually says, it won't work. I pay with another card and everything's fine. Today I find out they have 7 different holds for over $900 (the room was $98 with tax) and (remember all that swiping??) from the original card I gave to them, additionally they haven't released the original hold from expedia either. At this point I'm overdrawn because of this and starting to accumulate bounced check charges. I haven't been able to reach a manager or accounting person. This is the worst billing issue I've ever had by a hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank everetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest relations manager at Best Western Corvallis, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2008

Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites traveler.
We apologize for any inconvenience you endured during your stay with us. We were in training of a new desk clerk and he was not aware there was a communication problem with your bank. We did expedite resolving this issue on the same day that you contacted us with the situation and not only participated with a conference call to your bank to ask them to release the holds, but also faxed them a written release of any holds to your credit card from our hotel the same day. We are very sorry for this unfortunate incident because we have been are continue to be very meticulous in handling sensitive information. We hope you acknowledge our efforts and rapid communication with you on this matter. We welcome you to stay at the Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites in Corvallis, Oregon on your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2008

I have spent multiple days with my heart in pain this year. Whenever I needed some peace and a friendly ear, I came to the Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites, Corvallis, Oregon. Eunice Kim and her knowledgeable staff members welcomed me as if I was family and have yet to let me go.

If your customers are looking for a clean, peaceful, family-oriented establishment to enjoy the festivities offered in Corvallis, COME TO THE BEST WESTERN GRAND MANOR INN & SUITES! They will NEVER disappoint you.

The rates offered and discounts utilized are their specialty. They not only KNOW their job... THEY DO IT! After living here for more than two months, I can HONESTLY say: "I'd rather live here than in my own home. (Smile.)

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ALL4Thor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Corvallis, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2008

The staff at Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about our hotel and staff. We really appreciate your staying with us and we strive to make each guest's stay an enjoyable experience here at the Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites in Corvallis, Oregon. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2008

This is the third or fouth times that I have stay at Grand Manor Inn and each time the experience have been relaxing and friendly. The staff are very accomodating and the rooms are allways clean. Free Internet access in the room and lobby area.
Starbucks and shops are across the street. Overall, I am very please that we had booked this inn and recommend this place to travelers. There are lesser price rooms at other motels, but the services and ammenties cannot compare to this place. Sleep well...

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Basketball_Nut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Corvallis, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2008

Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites traveler:

We would very much like to thank you for your continued patronage to the Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites in Corvallis, Oregon. We are very happy that we are maintaining our high standards of quality service here at the hotel to make your stay a relaxing one. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2008

On our trip through Oregon on the way to Portland, we came upon
this place by chance. Never having been to a Best Western and
very much Marriott oriented we were very pleasantly surprised.
Carl and Kate at the reception desk gave us a very nice large
room with more amenities than expected. The breakfast was very
good, though the room very small for the number of guests having breakfast at the same time. The beds were very comfortable and having a refrigirator in the room was an added bonus. It certainly changed our mind about Best Western and on our next trip will not hesitate to stay at one.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank topsCapeCod_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Corvallis, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2008

Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites traveler:

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad to know that our staff was friendly and helpful during your stay with us. We are very happy that our hotel has encouraged you to stay with Best Western for your future travel plans. We look forward to seeing you on your return to Corvallis, Oregon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2008

This place is a Great Place to stay if you go to Corvallis. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are top class and the staff is wonderful and very helpful. You cannot beat this place for the price. We always stay there and i would not want to stay anywhere else. Weather you are going for business or just going to check out Oregon State University which is a beautiful campus, this hotel is very close to everything. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rbalch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corvallis, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2008

Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites traveler:

Thank you for taking the time to highly recommend our hotel to other guests that may be visiting the Corvallis, Oregon area. We really appreciate all your wonderful compliments to our hotel and staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2008

We spent one night here while visiting the OSU campus, which is about 2 miles away. The room with 2 queen beds was quite large, arranged a little differently than most hotel rooms (the chest of drawers extended into the middle of the room, serving as a kind of room divider) with 2 seating areas. The toilet and bath were in a separate room, with the sink and its amenities outside it. I appreciated the microwave and fridge, as we usually bring our own food along on trips.

I appreciated that they had CFL lighting in the room, and a notice about conserving energy and water. The bed was very comfortable. My chief complaint about the room was cleanliness: the room had some dust, one of the chairs held a stray jellybean and a child's hair clip, and there was a crushed cheerio on the floor, so it hadn't been vacuumed very well. The sink was slow to drain.

The lobby area was pleasant, and a computer was available to check my e-mail.

The continental breakfast was wonderful, with choices of cereals, pastries, waffles, eggs, yogurt, applesauce, juices, coffee and teas, as well as fruit.

The pool was small but clean, and welcome on a hot day.

The front desk staff was helpful and polite.

I would probably stay here again, because the price was right, overall it was a nice room, close to OSU, with a variety of restaurants nearby. But I would definitely make sure it was clean, first!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TXswimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Management at Best Western Corvallis, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2008

We appreciate your candid rating of our property. We apologize for the disappointing experience and have taken your review to the staff. We strive our best to exceed our guests' expectations. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corvallis hotels
0 mi away
Comfort Suites of Corvallis
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corvallis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
University Inn Corvallis
University Inn Corvallis
#5 of 11 in Corvallis
126 reviews
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Corvallis
Super 8 Corvallis
#8 of 11 in Corvallis
505 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Willamette River
Rodeway Inn Willamette River
#10 of 11 in Corvallis
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Corvallis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Corvallis

Address: 925 NW Garfield Ave, Corvallis, OR 97330-2115 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Corvallis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Corvallis
Price Range: $128 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Corvallis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Corvallis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grand Manor Inn And Suites In Corvallis
Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites In Corvallis Hotel Corvallis
Corvallis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing