We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favorite Best Western!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Corvallis
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Corvallis
Certificate of Excellence
Washougal, Washington
1 review
“My favorite Best Western!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I waited til the last minute to make a reservation - it was the last one, but I still got an excellent room. I stayed here last year and loved it so I didn't want to have to pick another hotel! I had my granddaughters with me and we all loved the beds, pillows and room. The lobby is lovely and the staff is amazing and friendly. I will stay here again next year for our event (I will be sure to book ahead).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corvallis, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

What an excellent description of your stay in Corvallis, Oregon "My favorite Best Western". We are pleased our hotel offers you a superior stay while you are here and we will look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    152
    46
    13
    10
See reviews for
204
82
25
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
st paul mn
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Spent 3 nights at this hotel while visiting Corvallis. The beds are really comfortable! Pillows are of excellent quality, and there are plenty of them. Free breakfast is served til 10 am on weekends; very nice variety, friendly service. Room was clean, large and had quite a large fridge and microwave. Quiet room. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kurtandbev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corvallis, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

We greatly appreciate your taking the time to write a review about your experience while staying at our hotel. We appreciate the wonderful compliments and comments you have provided for other travelers that may be staying with the Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We took 2 rooms for our family reunion. The size of the rooms, tranquility and the amenities plus the friendly and helpful staff make this a great place to stay. For the price, it is excellent value. The breakfast is included. It is basic but the local Oregon preserves are much appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lagrange11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corvallis, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

We are pleased that you found the hotel and staff comfortable and friendly during your recent visit. We enjoy the many visitors to Corvallis that return to visit family, friends, the university, wineries, and the City of Corvallis. We will see you again on another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed in this hotel last week for a business trip in Corvallis, OR. I specifically requested a quite room for this was a business trip in the comments section when completing the online reservation and I was pleased when we checked in that they placed us in a nice quite room farthest from the main road—which indeed was one of the quietuses hotel stays in a very long time.

The lobby is very inviting. A welcoming touch is the ice water tap and fresh baked cookies offered to all guests upon check-in.

The rooms are tastefully furnished, the king beds are on the hard side; however, the pillows are delightfully comfortable. I liked the desk placed behind the bed which made for a nice business station.

The breakfast had more variety than most continental breakfast offerings and was nicely prepared and presented.

One of the only drawbacks was the Wireless Internet was very unstable. I was trying to conduct log into my work computer over the Internet and the Wireless Internet kept dropping, which was frustrating.

Overall, we had a very nice stay and I would recommend this hotel to others on business in Corvallis.

Room Tip: The best rooms for sleep quality are on the north-west end (closest to the Motel 6).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Aubrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corvallis, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

We thank you very much for your outstanding description of the renovations recently completed at the hotel. We are glad that you appreciate all the effort made to offer our guests a more comfortable and enjoyable stay while visiting Corvallis, Oregon. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This was a one-night stay in order to visit a friend at OSU. We paid about $138 including tax (AAA rate) for a king bedded room.

The room was huge with a living area and large workdesk. (I suspect we may have been upgraded.) Check-in was easy, and the front desk clerk was friendly and helpful.

Location is not in Corvallis' nice downtown and it really isn't walkable, but it's a short drive away as is the university. While we did not do so, there is a shopping center right next door which has various food options including a Trader Joe's. An attractive Starbucks is across the street from the hotel.

Breakfast was what seems to be the standard Best Western fare. Not bad, but not great either.

All in all it was a pleasant stay at a reasonable price. If I were to go downscale but wanted to be in the downtown I might give the Super 8 a try, and if I could get a reasonable rate at the Hilton Garden Inn (next to OSU and close to downtown) I'd do that, but I'd certainly come back to the Best Western.

Note that the Motel 6 and Comfort Suites are on the same property.

Room Tip: Our second floor room on the rear of the hotel didn't have much of a view (parking lot of adjace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoomForRent1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corvallis, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

We thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with other travelers. We are pleased that our hotel offered you comfort and convenience during your visit to Corvallis and happy to know that you will be returning on another visit. Thank you once again for writing a review for the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Large clean room worked well for our family of five (one on the floor on an air mattress we brought and still plenty of room which is kind of rare). Very quiet - far from noisy freeeways. Jamba Juice and an outstanding Italian restaurant across the street.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hike4diamonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corvallis, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

We are pleased that our hotel accommodated your family comfortably. We are glad to know that you found our location near the market center and Jamba Juice convenient during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Well priced hotel was in the middle range between most expensive and lest expensive in Corvallis, Oregon. We had a balcony room with spa ammineties in the room. King bed with upgraded linens The hotel looked new, but with very close inspecdtion we could tell it was about 20 years old. Full service breakfast. Best value for price. We are glad we made this choice for the OSU freshman "Start 2013".

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corvallis, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

We thank you for your review for our hotel. We are glad our hotel offered you a pleasant experience while preparing to start someone with Oregon State University. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corvallis hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites of Corvallis
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corvallis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
University Inn Corvallis
University Inn Corvallis
#5 of 10 in Corvallis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Corvallis
Super 8 Corvallis
#8 of 10 in Corvallis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Willamette River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Corvallis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Corvallis

Property: Best Western Corvallis
Address: 925 NW Garfield Ave, Corvallis, OR 97330-2115 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Corvallis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Corvallis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Corvallis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Corvallis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites In Corvallis Hotel Corvallis
Best Western Grand Manor Inn And Suites In Corvallis
Corvallis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing