We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western...Nice Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Corvallis
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Corvallis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Overall, great experience. Friendly staff, large rooms, and yummy breakfast. We were very impressed with how large the rooms are. We had two rooms and each had a fridge, microwave, and a flat screen TV. The entire place seemed to have been renovated lately. Starbucks, a great italian restaurant, and shopping are literally across the street. And there is a Buffalo Wild Wings right down the street that just opened.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corvallis, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

We are pleased that you found your accommodations at the Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites a surprise with the large, spacious rooms and yummy breakfast. The hotel has been recently remodeled to better accommodate our guests traveling to Corvallis, Oregon. Starbucks and Pastinis are favorite spots for our guests to visit during their stay but for the sports enthusiasts and wing connoisseurs we welcome the new Buffalo Wild Wings. We look forward to your next visit to Corvallis, Oregon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 520 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013

My wife and I are hospitality consultants and had bought a package given by Visit Corvallis and OSU at a tourism conference. It included a night stay before the Oct 6th football game at the Grand Manor and my wife and I shelled out another $200 to stay the night before as well. Big Mistake.

The last morning of our stay we woke up to have found that bed bugs had gotten us in the night. Ive dealt with bed bugs before having managed hotels so I understand this stuff happens. I didn't plan on making a big deal about it even though our sheets were covered with blood from the bites and very distinctive fecal matter patterns.

My wife politely informed the clerk (zoedy I think her name was) and then everything went down hill. Immediately she became hostile and had us sit downstairs while her head housekeeper went and looked at the room. After 15 minutes she informed us that we were wrong and that there were no bedbugs in the room. She said that "all our beds have bed bug covers so its not possible," and I tried to inform her of how bedbugs work. Eventually I walked her to the room and showed her the markings and to make a long story short we were treated very rudely and the head housekeeper insinuated we were liars trying to get a free room.

Zoedy went out of her way to be insulting to my wife and refused to give us any information about when we could talk to or how to contact a manager saying it was against hotel policy. At this point my wife demanded a refund of the night we paid directly and said that Visit Corvallis should be refunded as well.

My wife was informed that she would need to get pictures of my wifes bites and that it was hotel policy. My wife was wearing a dress and asked in disbelief that it was hotel policy that the clerk and housekeeper should undress my wife and take a picture of her behind? The clerk informed her that it was. At this point the head housekeeper suggested that my wife go somewhere with her and the clerk and undress so she could take a picture with the camera on her cell phone.

Obviously we refused. and began to leave very angry as the staff treated us like we were trying to scam them. Right before leaving we were gathering our stuff the housekeeper harassed my wife and followed her onto the elevator back to the lobby. She cornered her in the elevator and kept asking her if she was going to let her take a picture. As soon as we left we called the Corvallis Police Department.

The officer told us that unfortunately it didnt sound like a crime was actually commited and suggested we talk to a lawyer. Which we did, not to sue but to find out the best way to highlight this horrendous policy of Best Western . Which we will.

Even if my wife had been making up a story of bites (which she wasn't) then they still give their guests bedsheets covered in bloodstains and fecal matter for $200.00 + a night

Without this experience the hotel is still tacky and overpriced with fair, at best, service

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lodgexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corvallis, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Our staff is quite well aware of the issue with bedbugs and have had training with Best Western to look for signs of bedbugs in our guest rooms to maintain a clean environment for our guests. Our hotel staff does not consider themselves to be experts in this situation and when this issue arose last October they followed procedure and contacted Terminix, a pest control service and expert in the issue to investigate the situation. Terminix came to the property and reported that they found no evidence of bedbugs or bugs in the room in question or in the hotel. We did communicate the findings by Terminix to the guests who had reported the issue the same day we had Terminix on the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are very spacious and clean. The service is friendly. In the breakfast room, the bread that is available is baked at a local bakery that employs developmentally disabled people. Kudos to management for supporting local business and one that offers opportunities for people with disabilities!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Papajor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corvallis, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

We really appreciate your taking the time to write a review for the hotel. We are happy that the large spacious and clean rooms made your accommodations special and that the service from our staff was friendly and helpful. We are especially pleased that you enjoyed the bread from the local bakery. We love the smell of the cinnamon raisin bread toasting from the breakfast room each morning. We welcome your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I stay in motels to sleep. This is a nice motel, but the heater/air conditioner does not have a continuous fan feature while heating/cooling. That means it turns off and on all night. For me it made for a frequently disrupted sleep. Overall it's a fine establishment, but if you need 'white-noise' at night you might want something else.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SCOTT M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corvallis, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

We thank you for staying at our hotel and taking the time to write a review. We see that overall you were very pleased with the hotel. Our new heaters/air coolers are equipped with a digital thermostat and may be regulated in various fan modes. We do apologize for any inconvenience but we wondering if you may have set the fan mode to high while you were heating your room while you stayed at the hotel. We thank you again for staying at the Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites hotel in Corvallis, Oregon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SHANE T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corvallis, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel is within walking distance to a Trader Joe's grocery store, a casual Italian restaurant, and a TJMaxx. We stayed here for a weekend for my husband's job interview. The hotel is adequate, the staff is friendly, and there were a few nice extra touches. Firstly, the hotel seems to be making a valiant effort at being more "green." The hotel bathroom is stocked with EO shampoo, conditioner, and body wash in a bulk-attached-to-the-wall pump dispenser, which is great because the products themselves are good and it also saves on plastic. Also, there is an included free breakfast, which features locally baked bread from the Taylor Street bakery. These final touches, along with the location and the friendly staff, where what made our stay nice and this hotel stand out.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alyssa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corvallis, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

We are extremely pleased that you had an opportunity to stay at our hotel. Your compliments about our green soap dispensers, locally baked bread for our breakfast, and our location are greatly appreciated. We will see you again on your next visit to Corvallis, Oregon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We went here to visit the OSU campus. Jill was very helpful at check in and recommend a super italian place to eat right across the street. The room was HUGE - two king beds, plus couches, an office area and a balcony. I don't know if we got an upgrade or what but we did not want to leave. Breakfast was OK and the space was tight. Starbucks is right across the street. If we go back we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teameck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corvallis, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

We are happy to know that you like many of guests found the double king mini suite in our hotel to be extremely pleasurable during your visit to Corvallis, Oregon. We are pleased that Pastinis and Starbucks are close by for the convenience of our guests here at the hotel. We hope that your visit to Oregon State University was a remarkable one and that we may see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corvallis hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites of Corvallis
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corvallis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Corvallis
Super 8 Corvallis
#8 of 11 in Corvallis
498 reviews
1.5 mi away
University Inn Corvallis
University Inn Corvallis
#5 of 11 in Corvallis
123 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Willamette River
Rodeway Inn Willamette River
#10 of 11 in Corvallis
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Corvallis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Corvallis

Address: 925 NW Garfield Ave, Corvallis, OR 97330-2115 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Corvallis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Corvallis
Price Range: $125 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Corvallis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Corvallis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grand Manor Inn And Suites In Corvallis
Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites In Corvallis Hotel Corvallis
Corvallis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing