We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveler rating
313
183
48
15
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
313
183
48
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand manoracross the streetbest westernsoutdoor poolsitting areashopping and restaurantsother hotelswafflesgreat place to staypet friendly roomnice roombreakfast roomfirst choicetrader joescomfortable bedswe've stayedhot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
480 - 485 of 571 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Sweet hotel - best thing about it was Vince at the front desk. We were on a bicycle trip, and our tire pump broke. Vince took it upon himself to call around to several other rooms looking for a group of cyclists we'd seen. Pump found - catastrophe averted. Thanks, Vince!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corvallis, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

Our hotel and staff really enjoy hosting the bicycle groups traveling through Oregon on tours each year. We are happy to know that our staff went out of his way to assist you with your urgent bicycle situation. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Very clean and roomy king bed suite. Breakfast was better than usual with complimentary breakfast hotels. Good location and service was generally very good. Overall may of been a small bit more expensive than other hotels (maybe due to demand of the Olympic Track Trials in Eugene 45 minutes away) but well worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raphael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corvallis, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

We thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel and include wonderful pictures of the king suite in our hotel. The king suite offers our guests a separate bedroom area for privacy during their stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel and the amenities we offer our guests. We do hope you will be in the Corvallis area in the future and will stop by again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

It's easy to see that some super mgmt have breathed new life into this hotel, and done a good job of it. New floors, furnishings, paint, linens, etc are through out. The pool is big, heated and nice. The layout of our room was awkward and the pillows are too soft- but those are our only complaints. The staff is nice, helpful and when they said they were bringing something up to us, they did in 10min! MILITARY RATE was really appreciated too. Great breakfast, COFFEE all day, and cookies in the afternoon. Good place!

Room Tip: Rooms away from 9th Street are quieter... room 204 offers great view of pool if you need to watch older kids swim.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corvallis, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

The Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites is very happy that you are pleased with the renovations and new look for the hotel. We are ecstatic that you had the occasion to stay at our hotel and enjoy the pool, breakfast and amenities we offer our guests. We look forward to seeing you in the future and thanks for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stopped in Corvallis for a night while on a family road trip. We wanted a suite so my wife and I could have a separate room from our kids, and this place fit the bill. Our suite consisted of a sleeping room with two beds and a bathroom and a nicely furnished living room with a huge balcony (on top of the portico at the front of the hotel). This living room had a sofa bed that my wife and I used. The bed wasn't very comfortable, but no worse than most sofa beds. Both rooms were quite large. The receptionist was helpful and efficient, and gave us some good suggestions for local places to eat downtown, which was a mile or two away. There are several good looking restaurants near the hotel, but we wanted to try something local instead of a chain. There is also a Trader Joe's across the street, which was handy for stocking up on supplies when we left the next day.
We tried out the pool, but the weather was cool, and the location next to the parking lot and near the street wasn't very inviting, so we didn't stay long.
Overall, we were happy with this place. We booked through the Costco web site and got a very good price for such a large suite. However, the two Oxford Suites hotels we visited in Redding and Portland were a cut above this Best Western.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corvallis, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

We are always excited when someone makes Corvallis, Oregon a stop during their travels. Our hotel is thrilled that you had the opportunity to stay in the largest suite in Corvallis while you were here. We thank you for writing a review for the hotel and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The first issue we experienced was getting in to the lobby. Two sets of doors in close succession and when struggling with bags not an easy task. If one of the doors was automatic it would have made a huge difference. However once in we had a friendly check in which was ahead of their normal check in time.

The room was very spacious (almost too big as the extra space couldn't be utilized well) and well furnished but the wardrobe door kept falling off their runners. The beds were very good, but being on the ground floor there was some noise from upstairs from heavy footed people (heard of elephants comes to mind) - but at least it was quiet after mid night. The in-room WiFi was an issue - kept falling over. I've not hot had this issue at any of the other 14 hotels we've stayed in on this matter. I suspect a technical deficiency within the Hotel's deployment of WiFi as the signal strength was only on three out of five bars. I did report it to Reception but the issue never went away.

The breakfast area was quite small for the size of the hotel but we had no issue getting a seat - must be all in the timing I should think. Being weekday there may have been more business type people staying so by 8:30am we nearly had the breakfast area to ourselves. Good quality & choice of food on offer.

Parking though was very tight. We went out for the evening and we were lucky to find a park when we came back - not helped by a large trailer taking up 3 parks. We used their laundry but it was tucked away behind their Gym which was out of commission in a darkened room.

For the price paid I'd expected much better.

Room Tip: To avoid heavy foot steps from above ask for a room upstairs.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrZippy_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corvallis, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

We are elated that you chose to stay at our hotel during your visit to Corvallis, Oregon We appreciate your feedback about your experience while staying at the hotel and we will take into consideration your comments for yourself and other guests staying at the hotel. We do hope you be visiting Corvallis again in the future and we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews