We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fine hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Corvallis
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Corvallis
Certificate of Excellence
Saginaw, Michigan
1 review
“A fine hotel”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Very clean and roomy king bed suite. Breakfast was better than usual with complimentary breakfast hotels. Good location and service was generally very good. Overall may of been a small bit more expensive than other hotels (maybe due to demand of the Olympic Track Trials in Eugene 45 minutes away) but well worth it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raphael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corvallis, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

We thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel and include wonderful pictures of the king suite in our hotel. The king suite offers our guests a separate bedroom area for privacy during their stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel and the amenities we offer our guests. We do hope you will be in the Corvallis area in the future and will stop by again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    159
    46
    13
    11
See reviews for
213
85
25
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ardmore
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

It's easy to see that some super mgmt have breathed new life into this hotel, and done a good job of it. New floors, furnishings, paint, linens, etc are through out. The pool is big, heated and nice. The layout of our room was awkward and the pillows are too soft- but those are our only complaints. The staff is nice, helpful and when they said they were bringing something up to us, they did in 10min! MILITARY RATE was really appreciated too. Great breakfast, COFFEE all day, and cookies in the afternoon. Good place!

Room Tip: Rooms away from 9th Street are quieter... room 204 offers great view of pool if you need to watch ol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corvallis, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

The Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites is very happy that you are pleased with the renovations and new look for the hotel. We are ecstatic that you had the occasion to stay at our hotel and enjoy the pool, breakfast and amenities we offer our guests. We look forward to seeing you in the future and thanks for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stopped in Corvallis for a night while on a family road trip. We wanted a suite so my wife and I could have a separate room from our kids, and this place fit the bill. Our suite consisted of a sleeping room with two beds and a bathroom and a nicely furnished living room with a huge balcony (on top of the portico at the front of the hotel). This living room had a sofa bed that my wife and I used. The bed wasn't very comfortable, but no worse than most sofa beds. Both rooms were quite large. The receptionist was helpful and efficient, and gave us some good suggestions for local places to eat downtown, which was a mile or two away. There are several good looking restaurants near the hotel, but we wanted to try something local instead of a chain. There is also a Trader Joe's across the street, which was handy for stocking up on supplies when we left the next day.
We tried out the pool, but the weather was cool, and the location next to the parking lot and near the street wasn't very inviting, so we didn't stay long.
Overall, we were happy with this place. We booked through the Costco web site and got a very good price for such a large suite. However, the two Oxford Suites hotels we visited in Redding and Portland were a cut above this Best Western.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chezmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corvallis, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

We are always excited when someone makes Corvallis, Oregon a stop during their travels. Our hotel is thrilled that you had the opportunity to stay in the largest suite in Corvallis while you were here. We thank you for writing a review for the hotel and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The first issue we experienced was getting in to the lobby. Two sets of doors in close succession and when struggling with bags not an easy task. If one of the doors was automatic it would have made a huge difference. However once in we had a friendly check in which was ahead of their normal check in time.

The room was very spacious (almost too big as the extra space couldn't be utilized well) and well furnished but the wardrobe door kept falling off their runners. The beds were very good, but being on the ground floor there was some noise from upstairs from heavy footed people (heard of elephants comes to mind) - but at least it was quiet after mid night. The in-room WiFi was an issue - kept falling over. I've not hot had this issue at any of the other 14 hotels we've stayed in on this matter. I suspect a technical deficiency within the Hotel's deployment of WiFi as the signal strength was only on three out of five bars. I did report it to Reception but the issue never went away.

The breakfast area was quite small for the size of the hotel but we had no issue getting a seat - must be all in the timing I should think. Being weekday there may have been more business type people staying so by 8:30am we nearly had the breakfast area to ourselves. Good quality & choice of food on offer.

Parking though was very tight. We went out for the evening and we were lucky to find a park when we came back - not helped by a large trailer taking up 3 parks. We used their laundry but it was tucked away behind their Gym which was out of commission in a darkened room.

For the price paid I'd expected much better.

Room Tip: To avoid heavy foot steps from above ask for a room upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrZippy_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corvallis, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

We are elated that you chose to stay at our hotel during your visit to Corvallis, Oregon We appreciate your feedback about your experience while staying at the hotel and we will take into consideration your comments for yourself and other guests staying at the hotel. We do hope you be visiting Corvallis again in the future and we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed one night in a standard room and found it to be quite roomy. Covered balcony with 2 chairs, king bed facing TV, sitting area with love seat/couch, plush arm chair and coffee table. Breakfast included eggs, cereals, yogurts, tater tots, oatmeal, waffles, etc. Starbucks across the street, as is a Trader Joe's.
Room was quiet and clean, staff friendly, rate decent.
Towels had a nice fluffy feel.

The trim work around the doors in the hallway had a 'grand manor' touch. They are going for a stately vibe, and it works.

The breakfast area is small, we ate in our room, so we appreciated the coffee table.
If one were staying longer, I think the separate area for the desk is a nice touch, and reading on the couch would be cozy.

Room Tip: There are 3 floors, not all rooms have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corvallis, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

We are delighted that you recently stayed at our hotel and have written a review for the hotel and staff. We are pleased to know that you found the hotel and staff of exceptional quality and service during your stay. We are also happy to know that you may be planning a return trip to Corvallis, Oregon with plans of a longer stay in the future. We look forward to seeing you and thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

Well located hotel with shops and restaurants close by. Bathrooms bring remodeled and are nice. Good shower heads, spacious rooms, nice pool. Mattress could be upgraded but bedding very good. Pool gate needs maintenance (broken glass and noisy closure). Breakfast good but room too small. Late checkouts subject to hourly fee that seems unnecessary.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Funtimestravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corvallis, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

We thank you for staying at our hotel. We apologize that you found our pool area needed maintenance and would like to reassure you that it has been taken care of. We are pleased to know that you are enjoying the new renovations to the hotel. We do hope you will be visiting the Corvallis area once again and have another opportunity to relax by the outdoor swimming pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I've stayed at this motel many times since my daughter began attending OSU. The price of the room is much less than the Hilton Garden Inn which is located on campus, yet is only a couple of miles away in a nice area. The rooms have always been clean, spacious, and comfortable. Now the motel has done a remodel emphasizing environmentally friendly features such as bulk shampoo/conditioner/soap containers in the shower. The rooms are quiet as well. I've never had less than honestly friendly service from any of the staff. There is an expanded computer area on the second floor, and wireless in the rooms. The breakfast area, however, is too small and eating is a challenge of logistics and supply. They've replaced scrambled eggs with burritos with bacon, which was a blow to us non-meat-eaters.

Room Tip: I haven't had a bad room yet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dianesquid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corvallis, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

We thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are excited to know that you found the renovations to the hotel a superb upgrade for our guests. We do vary the breakfast items on occasion but the scrambled eggs are still on the menu frequently during the week. We welcome your return to our hotel on your next visit to Corvallis, Oregon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corvallis hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites of Corvallis
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corvallis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
University Inn Corvallis
University Inn Corvallis
#5 of 10 in Corvallis
116 reviews
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Corvallis
Super 8 Corvallis
#8 of 10 in Corvallis
456 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Willamette River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Corvallis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Corvallis

Property: Best Western Corvallis
Address: 925 NW Garfield Ave, Corvallis, OR 97330-2115 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Corvallis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Corvallis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Corvallis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Corvallis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grand Manor Inn And Suites In Corvallis
Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites In Corvallis Hotel Corvallis
Corvallis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing