We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Corvallis
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Corvallis
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Would stay here again!”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Excellent place to stay, reasonable, and clean. Desk staff very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corvallis, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

We thank you for staying at the Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites during your visit to Corvallis, Oregon. We are glad that you enjoyed the suite sized rooms and flat screen televisions and also our breakfast. We thank you once again for staying with us and for writing a review and welcome you to stay at our hotel in Corvallis on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    159
    46
    13
    11
See reviews for
213
85
25
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palmer, MA
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Rooms are suite sized - king size bed, sofa, chairs, refrigerator, microwave, flat screen television, desk - WOW! Nice breakfast too.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corvallis, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

We thank you for taking the time to familiarize other travelers with our hotel. We are glad that you had the opportunity to stay at our hotel and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again when you travel to Oregon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Very simple and nice hotel. Close to campus. Friendly staff and a nice breakfast! Will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mkkgordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corvallis, responded to this review, March 4, 2012
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

We thank you for complimenting our staff, hotel and location with a review. We are glad to know that your stay was wonderful and that we will see you again in the future. We thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Room was clean, comfortable, huge. Extra blankets delivered promptly as we don't like sleeping with room heat on.

Only down point was the internet access was painfully slow. This may have been because the hotel was full of folks in town for a swim meet (including us) and they all wanted to stream netflix at the same time. It made doing work difficult except when everyone was out at events. The guy at the front desk assured me that their WiFi was blindingly fast - I think they have to rethink it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpeyFlyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corvallis, responded to this review, March 4, 2012
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

We look forward to seeing the swim meet people every year that come to Corvallis for swim meets and state championships. We very much appreciate your taking the time to write a review for the hotel. We want to accommodate your group and all groups visiting Corvallis to the best of our ability. We look forward to seeing you in the future for swim meets and visiting Corvallis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Better than average Best Western. The furniture could use updating but is in good condition. I really like the location as I usually am at this hotel when my husband is on business and there is good shopping and restaurants right acrossed the street.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jewelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corvallis, responded to this review, March 4, 2012
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

We appreciate your taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are glad to know that as a business traveler you find that our hotel accommodates suite you comfortably. We are also happy to know that our location is convenient during your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future and thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

I stayed two nights in February, 2012 in a corner king room on the 3rd floor. Corner kings are larger than standard kings. My room was quiet because it was on the top floor at the end of the hallway and on a corner. The room was clean and satisfactory except for dim reading lights.

I could not get hot water quickly at night. In mornings, hot water was fast and plentiful. The TV was new and unusually large for a hotel of this class, or for any hotel for that matter. TV quality was very good and there were lots of channels. Internet access was free and of satisfactory speed and quality.

I found the breakfast a strong contender for the worst breakfast I've ever had. The juice was not juice, but some kind of slightly colored water. There was not much offered to eat and the quality matched the juice. The highlight was a small Yoplait yogurt. On the second morning I went to Shari's, about half a mile toward town on 9th on the left. Shari's has a large breakfast selection of good quality.

The hotel is easy to find at the corner of 9th & Garfield. 9th is a major street and I found the hotel to be a good base in Corvallis. There is a Starbucks across the street. Downtown is not far with many cafes and restaurants. OSU is within a couple of miles.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tipster2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corvallis, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

We thank you for staying at our hotel during your recent visit to Corvallis, Oregon and also for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you found our location in the City of Corvallis to be convenient for your access to restaurants, shopping and Oregon State University. We are surprised that you feel our breakfast was below par with the scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, make your own Belgium waffles,biscuits and gravy, and the hot and cold cereals and yogurt, fresh fruit, and applesauce and variety of juices. We are happy to know that you found a great restaurant located nearby with a large breakfast menu to satisfy your breakfast requests. We look forward to seeing you again if you are in the Corvallis, Oregon area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Show Low
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Close to Trader Joe's and more shops in Corvallis. The place is a little dated, but comfortable. The breakfast was above par, with many choices. Good choice for a night or two.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShowLowBecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corvallis, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler;

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay while in Corvallis, Oregon and that our hotel offered you hospitality and relaxation. Like yourselves we are glad that our hotel is located near shopping and restaurants. We look forward to seeing you when you are visiting the Corvallis, Oregon area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corvallis hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites of Corvallis
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corvallis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
University Inn Corvallis
University Inn Corvallis
#5 of 10 in Corvallis
116 reviews
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Corvallis
Super 8 Corvallis
#8 of 10 in Corvallis
455 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Willamette River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Corvallis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Corvallis

Property: Best Western Corvallis
Address: 925 NW Garfield Ave, Corvallis, OR 97330-2115 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Corvallis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Corvallis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Corvallis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Corvallis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grand Manor Inn And Suites In Corvallis
Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites In Corvallis Hotel Corvallis
Corvallis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing