We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the business traveler or traveling Beaver!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Corvallis
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Costa Mesa, CA
212
Reviewed October 28, 2005

I stayed at the Corvallis Hilton Garden in for 4 days while in town for business. It is a beautiful, clean, new hotel. The rooms were nice and spacious, the high-speed internet is free and the beds are comfortable. The workout room is pretty nice too, as well as the pool. The hotel is directly accross from the OSU Football stadium and next to the softball fields. I highly reccommend this hotel for families, business travelers and everyone!

  • Stayed: October 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (650)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

638 - 644 of 650 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2005

As Hilton Honors Diamond VIP members we were generously upgraded to a lovely suite for the price of a regular room. The staff at the desk were welcoming, pleasant, helpful and efficient. The suite was excellent with a living room, a bar area, a dining area, a kitchen area and a spacious bedroom and bathroom. The housekeeping staff were also very friendly and accomodating and the suite was spotless.
Like other reviewers, the only downside was the restaurant. The buffet selection at breakfast was poor and paultry. The staff were not nearly as customer service oriented as the other hotel employees. The tables were haphazardly cleaned and ours was wet when we sat down. We had to track down staff to get tea and a coffee refill.
The good news is that there are other more service oriented restaurants with very good food down by the river.
We woulld stay at this hotel again with no hesitation, but unless the restaurant service and food were improved, we would avoid it.

Stayed: August 2005
Thank countessjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2005

Hotel is located DIRECTLY across from OSU’s Autzen Stadium. So, access to OSU campus was less than 5 minutes away. Desk staff were very nice and helpful. Upon desk clerk’s recommendation went to Michael’s Landing restaurant (which was very good). Room was well appointed. We reserved a room with two queens. Room had mini refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave. Room had free wired internet access. Bed was comfortable and room was adequate space wise.

Lobby was comfortable and had free wireless access, but I found the performance weak. Several times connection did not go through. Very annoying. I give them very low marks for this.

There was a standard buffet breakfast in the morning for about $10. The food was fine, not great. And service was good (although most of it was self-service) but the wait staff was pleasant and quick bringing coffee/tea and refills.

Overall, price was reasonable and would stay again, but would look at other locations first because of the internet access problem. If not an issue -- then good place.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Singapore
1
Reviewed August 12, 2004

Went Corvallis on a business trip and stayed in the hotel for a week in Jul 04. Hotel is spacious and the bed excellent! Friendlyhelpful staffs too. Nice food in the restaurant though a bit slow in service. Not bothered by that anyway. Nevertheless, it was a wonderful experience! Will definitely stay in the hotel again!!

  • Stayed: July 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2004

Stayed here for 7 days spread over a 3 week period in March 2004. Hotel is clean, fresh and has a relaxing green colour scheme. Staff are friendly and helpful. The high speed internet was great and the free printing worked well most of the time. Restaurant was average and there are better places you can walk or drive to in the town centre, on campus or down by the river. We really liked Ruby Tuesdays and the Chinese restaurant next door to it; they are a short drive away. Loved the location on this hotel on the edge of the leafy OSU campus. My east facing room had lovely early morning sun flooding in. Highly recommended.

Thank LukeAbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Chicago, IL
1
Reviewed April 11, 2004

Upon arrival there was a conflict with reservations. The staff there went out of the way to handle the situation and did an excellent job. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is especially nice because of the location to the campus. The rooms are exquisite, the staff friendly and we felt very welcome here. We tried the restaurant and it too was excellent.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2004

The hotel is really lovely. Best hotel bed I have ever slept in. All new and clean, very nice. BUT the restaurant is terrible. Its ok and just ok for breakfast. Any other meal is not worth spending the money.
Can't understand why they went to all the bother of making such a nice hotel with no place (worthwhile) to eat in the hotel. The bar is part of the restaurant...I wouldn't call it a bar. Raised counter with bar stools in the restaurant.

1  Thank jlb1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corvallis
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corvallis
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites of Corvallis
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Corvallis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Corvallis
Best Western Corvallis
#2 of 11 in Corvallis
535 reviews
0.8 mi away
University Inn Corvallis
University Inn Corvallis
#5 of 11 in Corvallis
126 reviews
12 mi away
Best Western Plus Prairie Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis

Address: 2500 SW Western Blvd, Corvallis, OR 97333-4104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Corvallis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Corvallis
Price Range: $154 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis Hotel Corvallis
Hilton Corvallis
Corvallis Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing