We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great blue and close to the University”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Corvallis
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great blue and close to the University”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The staff is very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and centrally located. The restaurant had a variety of menu selections for breakfast and took special order to supplement the buffet. The bar staff was courteous and prompt with t he orders.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank C5H4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Hello -

Thank you for taking the time to provide comments regarding your stay. I appreciate your willingness to voice your concerns, and I do ensure you that we will take every step we can to address the concern regarding noise and the air conditioning unit. We strive to ensure all of our guests have wonderful experiences, and I hope we have the opportunity to show you that on your next visit to Corvallis.

Please contact me directly should you have further questions, comments or concerns.

Sincerely,

David Gerkman
General Manager
(541)286-9823
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    196
    49
    11
    10
See reviews for
188
76
36
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Very friendly, helpful staff. The front desk really sought out to help me. I requested bus service and taxi service for another day, they sent me a print out of the bus sched and a map of the route and taxi numbers. It was up in my room when I came back. The staff at the bar/restaurant were also very helpful and friendly. Food was good. However, maybe a little pricey for what you get. I didn't want to go into town so I didn't mind. I enjoyed using the fitness room. They had enough equipment and fresh towels were available. A good looking pool was there but I did not use it. Overall, I definitely enjoyed my time here. I wish the price was a bit lower.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
676 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I have stayed here quite a few times. Its a decent business oriented hotel. The rooms have good size bed, functional desk etc. The gym is small but OK and the pool looks nice even though I have not tried it. They serve cookies and beverages in the lobby for guests for free. It is conveniently located especially if you are going to OSU. I have 2 complaints: 1) the air conditioning is pointed right at the bed so when it comes on you get cold and a wind that is annoying 2) I can hear noise from rooms around me at night so it does not have enough sound proofing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gzau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The hotel is old. Feels old, especially for the price. What irks me about the place though is setting the max volume limit on the TV to 41 out of a possible 100 total volume on an LG tv. Most hotels limit volume to about 78 on that TV. That is reasonable. I could barely hear the TV at all. I would stay elsewhere unless you have super human hearing, or don't plan to watch any TV.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeFromDallas2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide comments regarding your stay with us. We strive to ensure all of our guests have positive experiences with us, and I am sorry that you were dissatisfied with your stay in Corvallis. We will work to address the volume issue mentioned in the review, but I do hope that you join us again in the near future so that we can provide an excellent, comfortable, and enjoyable stay during your time with us. Again, thank you for taking the time to review your stay, and please contact me at any time should you have additional questions, comments, or concerns about your stay.

Sincerely,

David Gerkman
General Manager
(541) 286-9823
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We visited our son who studies at OSU. This hotel is within the OSU campus and is very conveneint. The hotels staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms are clean and comes equipped with a fridge and microwave. Overall loved our stay here and this was our second time!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank shakilar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I was staying here with my husband who was in town for work. We're pretty low maintenance and happy to have a refrigerator in our room, complimentary Wi-Fi access, a super clean bedroom and bathroom, and a small useable fitness center, in walking distance to whatever we need. This hotel had it all, except that the internet connection was INCREDIBLY slow.

It'd also be nice if breakfast were free and/or filled with a few more options, but it worked and we got a really great deal on the rate. Great local beer on tap as well. We stayed with a ton of Husky baseball fans in town for the UW-OSU baseball fan, but they didn't disturb us at all, but we did hear that you might want to ask if there is a major sporting event being held, and to ask to stay on an opposite side from them. But again we didn't notice.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor away from any action.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chi2nola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I am a Marriott person, and there were no options in town, so statyed at this Hilton. I was impressed, the entry and lobby are very nice. The rooms are large, and clean. Wifi is stable and fast. Breakfast is not free, but plenty of options. There is always, water, tea and coffee in the lobby.

If back in town, this is where I will stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BucklesTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corvallis hotels
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites of Corvallis
2.1 mi away
Best Western Corvallis
Best Western Corvallis
#2 of 10 in Corvallis
474 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corvallis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
University Inn Corvallis
University Inn Corvallis
#5 of 10 in Corvallis
112 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Willamette River
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Corvallis
Super 8 Corvallis
#8 of 10 in Corvallis
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis
Address: 2500 SW Western Blvd, Corvallis, OR 97333-4104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Corvallis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Corvallis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis Hotel Corvallis
Hilton Corvallis
Corvallis Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing