We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Visiting OSU”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Corvallis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2014

This hotel was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. They offered umbrellas to us when it was raining without us even asking. For those who are touring OSU with your kids, this is a great hotel to use since it is walking distance to everything on campus. That was a plus since we were out of state and not familiar with our surroundings. If our daughter chooses OSU, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (608)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

418 - 424 of 608 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

This hotel is nice and clean. Very friendly staff and close to everything. We were given options of floor level, how close to the elevator we wanted and all with a friendly smile. My only complaint is the lack of in room movies.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Natalka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I booked two nights at this hotel while making a business trip visit to OSU. The location was perfect for someone needing access to the OSU campus, and the hotel was very nice, with clean rooms, meeting space, etc. The adjustable-firmness beds are amazing.

The breakfast food is very good, but not worth the cost for someone who doesn't eat a lot.

The one problem I encountered was intermittent noise adjacent to my room early in my first scheduled morning. The noise was loud enough to wake me despite the fact that I sleep with earplugs, and to keep me from falling back asleep even though I had hours left before my alarm was to wake me. I never did find out what the noise was.

To their credit, the staff refunded me my payment for that night, which I appreciate.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLSDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide comments regarding your stay with us. We want to ensure all of our guests sleep comfortably while staying with us, and I am sorry that you did not experience that. I will work to resolve the noise issue you encountered, but I am happy to hear that the Guest Service staff was able to take care of the problem for you. Should you have additional questions, comments, or concerns about your stay please reach out to me directly at 541-286-9823.

Sincerely,
David Gerkman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

The people were good n service, but they missed some details in their process. The front desk knew I was diamond, but did nnot adequately show it. The breakfast help was poor and there were 3 people waiting tables.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This is a nice hotel, but directly adjacent to OSU so fairly noisy due to the range in guests. The mattress was WAY to firm and I was unable to get a full nights sleep due to discomfort. The front desk staff was incredibly helpful on check-in and I was able to leave my car parked in the lot for the duration of my stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This hotel is a great Hilton property! The rooms are clean and quiet. The coffee is good (Keurig), and has refrigerator and microwave in the room. It is close to campus and across the street from the stadium. The parking is free. The pool and workout area are clean and new. Due to the rain it is good to have a car available also restaurants off campus are too distant to walk to. I was able to get late check out which was a bonus! The hotel personal are terrific! All in all I was pleasantly surprised with this Hilton (campus) stay! And the beds are sooo comfortable!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor at the end of the hall and it was quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flosser2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This was our fourth stay and everything was just as we expected. We like the hotel because it is so close to campus, the facilities are nice including a great pool (we were the only ones using it on a Sunday morning), nice breakfast (although service is a little erratic) and well appointed rooms. We had two queen beds which was fine. We appreciated the microwave in the room as well as the coffee maker. One caveat was that we couldn't seem to get CNN on TV, not sure why as everything else seemed to work fine. Free WIFI was great and we were able to get four or five appliances working. We enjoyed being on the 4th floor and it was quiet enough despite the hotel being busy. The public areas looked like they had been refurbished since we were last there. We will stay again when we come to Corvallis.

Room Tip: Fourth floor as it is the top floor...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corvallis hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corvallis
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites of Corvallis
2.1 mi away
Best Western Corvallis
Best Western Corvallis
#2 of 11 in Corvallis
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
University Inn Corvallis
University Inn Corvallis
#5 of 11 in Corvallis
122 reviews
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Corvallis
Super 8 Corvallis
#8 of 11 in Corvallis
479 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Willamette River
Rodeway Inn Willamette River
#10 of 11 in Corvallis
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis

Address: 2500 SW Western Blvd, Corvallis, OR 97333-4104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Corvallis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Corvallis
Price Range: $148 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis Hotel Corvallis
Hilton Corvallis
Corvallis Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing