We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok, but pricey for standard room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Corvallis
Certificate of Excellence
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
110 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Ok, but pricey for standard room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Room was over 150 for night, which is fine if you are a rabid football fan, OSU stadium across the street. The staff was friendly and helpful and room was ok, I think the interior need a refresh, compared to other Hilton Garden Inns recently stayed in. Breakfast is seperate cost. Would look at other options in Corvallis in the future

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maithean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    192
    45
    11
    10
See reviews for
183
74
35
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
315 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stay here for about a week once a year in connection with family visits. We'll stay again. The room is spacious, well equipped (including in-room coffee maker), with useful toiletries, good shower pressure, good temperature control, all you need. It's very near the sports stadiums. Quiet, slightly recessed from a major street. Very nice swimming pool and hot water pool. Exercise machine room. Ample parking. The coach from regional airports stops there. Coffee or tea available all the time; some cookies in the evening. Breakfast buffet includes make-your-own waffles, and a cook makes omelets and other hot food, although the pricing of breakfast is mysterious. If you don't order hot food, you can still rack up a bill higher than the hot-food-plus-cold-things price, and you can't tell what anything costs. That's our sole complaint; the rest, and the sweet reception, porter, and wait staff are additional good aspects.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Nice, clean hotel - exactly what you expect from this chain. Location is perfect for OSU visits since it's surrounded by the campus' athletic facilities. It's a bit of a hike to the "downtown" shops and restaurants, though.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcbuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

All the Hilton Garden Inn's I've stayed in have been the same cookie cutter design. Just pick it up and drop it off in any location; they all seem to be the same. That's not bad, you know what you get when you're staying at one of these hotels.

This was my first time in Corvallis. I had to commute to Monmouth for a few days and didn't want to risk staying in one of their local unknowns. The commute was a quick 30 minutes, not bad at all. Our stay was typically great. Big room, comfortable beds, free wifi, large flat screen TV. As others had mentioned, the hotel is across from OSU...the backside I'd guess. Next to Reser Stadium. There are several restaurants close within driving distance. We ate a good breakfast, $9.95, at the hotel one morning. Cooked to order eggs/french toast along other buffett breakfast fare (bacon, sausage, fruit, waffles, etc..).

If we ever come through this way again, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here. You know what you're getting with the Garden Inn, that's not so true with the other brand names in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, MT
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

The hotel is well maintained and clean. The room was spacious with good amenities. Breakfast is great, however it is a bit expensive if not included in the room rate -which seems to be relatively high too. Location is good if you have business at OSU, easy access to campus, however you need to walk a bit more to get to restaurants, coffee places, but if weather is not bad that is not a big deal. The hotel also has a restaurant and food was good. Overall, very pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rovaMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, IL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

This hotel and its grounds are well kept. It was a pleasure to stay there. We will again. The rooms were clean, up to date, and well maintained. The entire property was as far as that goes. The location is great as well. It's across the street from the university, close to highway 99, and close to a beautiful state park.
Breakfast was excellent! It is not a free breakfast. It is $10 per person for the buffet and cooking services. They offer different menu items and a special everyday which are included in the price. Drinks are included as well. Worth the money!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Nice, quiet, and clean hotel. Convenient to campus access. Breakfast is normally not included in room rate. Bit expensive for the area - so least they can do is to give you some bfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mytravelnotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corvallis hotels
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites of Corvallis
2.1 mi away
Best Western Corvallis
Best Western Corvallis
#2 of 10 in Corvallis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corvallis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
University Inn Corvallis
University Inn Corvallis
#5 of 10 in Corvallis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Corvallis
Super 8 Corvallis
#8 of 10 in Corvallis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Willamette River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis
Address: 2500 SW Western Blvd, Corvallis, OR 97333-4104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Corvallis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Corvallis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis Hotel Corvallis
Hilton Corvallis
Corvallis Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing