We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine in Just About Every Way--Internet Needs Work”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Corvallis
Certificate of Excellence
Oak Park, IL
Level Contributor
372 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Fine in Just About Every Way--Internet Needs Work”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

This was our second trip to the Hilton Garden Inn in Corvallis, having come a year or so ago for a wedding. The people at the desk are wonderful, and when there initially was a problem with our heating system (it was cooling instead), the front desk immediately dispatched someone to fix it. The small fitness room has topnotch equipment.

We had come with our large Mac Book Pro so that we could do some work while we were away. The internet worked perfectly the first night. Thereafter, however, we received a message that we could no longer log in because "another user was using the same IP address." After trying to fix it ourselves, we called the "help" line number given to us by the staff. After close to forty minutes on the phone, my husband was told that they couldn't help us, and that they would have to transfer him to another, more senior staffer. After waiting another thirty or so minutes on hold, we finally hung up.

While this is not the Hilton's fault--clearly, they outsource this "service"--we thought the front desk folks ought to know. They admitted that they had "problems with Macs" now and then (this is 2011!) and offered to comp breakfast--but we thought they should know that the company supposedly supporting people who stay at the Hilton who need access to the internet was not representing the Hilton brand very well.

This is a nice hotel, and internet service, in 2011, should be flawless. If it weren't for the internet problems, I'd rate the hotel "excellent."

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grmpmbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    192
    45
    11
    10
See reviews for
183
74
35
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, WA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel several times while on business in Corvallis. It's pretty simliar to many other Hilton Garden Inns across the country. Front Desk staff is very nice. The hotel is located across the street from Reser Stadium and the OSU campus. It's very easy to walk from the hotel to the central part of campus. There is a restaurant in the hotel that's okay. You'll need to drive to find another place to eat. The hotel does feature in indoor pool and fitness center. The area is very quiet so it's easy to get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CougarTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

We stayed here on a visit to see my little sister who is attending OSU. I am typically pleased when staying at a HGI and wasn't disappointed in this HGI. The staff was friendly and took suggestions very professionally. The rooms were kept clean as well as the rest of the hotel. They offer a continental breakfast and also a cooked breakfast. The cooked breakfast was delicious and they had a decent choice to pick from.
We heard some complaints from those staying near the pool area that those rooms smelled and were noisy. Thankfully we weren't near the pool. The only noise we got were from the kids up above us running and jumping.
Overall the hotel is affordable and a great place to stay except during major sporting events and then the price skyrockets due to the demand and location (right next to the football stadium).

Room Tip: Based upon comments heard from other guests, stay away from the pool area. Also if you don't li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suz519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

I've visited Corvallis once almost every year for the past 30 years, and when not staying with friends the accommodations have been pretty dismal. There are some very decent B&Bs in town, but the hotel/motel options are mostly along the shabby commercial strip on 9th Street. The Hilton Garden Inn is a vast improvement on the seedy 1-star chain operations that you might still find yourself stuck with on a football game weekend. It's very conveniently located for OSU visitors, and not much further from downtown than the usual suspects. If/when Corvallis gets a shiny new downtown hotel, this place will be less attractive, but for now it's about the best you can hope for: nice staff, decent amenities, reasonable restaurant, no reason to suspect there might be a meth lab in the room next door.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whatisshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
104 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

Stayed here for local customer visits.

Great staff, friendly during check in.

We ate at the bar due to late arrival. Drinks were good, food was so so. Wait staff seemed a bit overwhelmed as the bar area was crowded but they went out of their way to apologize and were extremely friendly.

Room was OK. Spacious and clean, the only issue is the furniture looked beat up.

Gym was typical but good equipment.
Breakfast was typical HGI fare but very good.
Free parking & internet....all very good.

would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kuuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

The staff is very friendly from front desk to housekeeping. Corvallis is a town from what I am use to. But the hotel staff makes you feel at home.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bosoxangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Hill, va
Level Contributor
101 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

Spent one night in Corvallis on a recent business trip. This is a good location if their is not big event at the University. Location was five minutes from the downtown restaurants and just a few blocks off of the 99 highway. Good excercise room with an eliptical, bike and treadmill and a good tv. Night cook to order breakfast in the morning, free if you were Hilton Honors, but worth the money if you were not. Nice lobby with bar in the evening, allowing you to unwind after my business diner and not worrying about driving after a night cape. Friendly staff and clean facility, with plenty of safe parking. RIght next to the stadium complexes, so I am sure it is unavailable for big events, but extremely handy if you could get a room.

Room Tip: Third floor was quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyg68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corvallis hotels
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites of Corvallis
2.1 mi away
Best Western Corvallis
Best Western Corvallis
#2 of 10 in Corvallis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corvallis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
University Inn Corvallis
University Inn Corvallis
#5 of 10 in Corvallis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Corvallis
Super 8 Corvallis
#8 of 10 in Corvallis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Willamette River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis
Address: 2500 SW Western Blvd, Corvallis, OR 97333-4104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Corvallis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Corvallis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis Hotel Corvallis
Hilton Corvallis
Corvallis Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing