We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
84
63
17
5
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
63
17
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk movie theater in town one bedroom suite group rate jacuzzi tub living area decent size our room was spacious great hot breakfast hot items waffles corn beef hash fresh fruit late check would definitely stay here again breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 180 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2018

Service was excellent. Our room was huge. Bed very comfortable. Everything was clean and well tended. Food was adequate. You can get enough protein to get you to lunch. If you're in to a lot of carbs, there are waffles, some pastries, cereal.

We were in Corvallis for a funeral and staying at the Comfort Suites was 100% acceptable and convenient. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveG_pdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites of Corvallis, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Hello DaveG_pdx,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. Although I apologize to hear the circumstances regarding your trip, I am glad we could provide a helpful and comfortable place for you and your family. Best wishes to you all.

Kind Regards,
Christina R.
Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018

We love staying at Comfort Suites – the rooms are super clean and the beds really comfy, and everyone on staff is friendly (Front Desk, Kitchen crew, Housekeeping – everyone!). There’s a lot of free parking and the free breakfast has a nice selection of hot and cold breakfast items. Freshly baked cookies are placed in the lobby in the afternoon which is perfect after enjoying the indoor pool and Jacuzzi! The hotel is conveniently located near OSU and downtown Corvallis.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goozgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites of Corvallis, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Hi There,

We are so thrilled to hear your stay with us was great and just what you needed while here in Corvallis. Your feedback is important and we thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Christina R.
Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

The Good:
Service at the desk was friendly and good.
Room is huge lengthwise - 2 queens and sofa sleeper all along same wall. A 4' wall divider between the sofa an the bed.
Nice desk and chair.
Plenty of plugs in living area.
Soy Milk available at the breakfast.
Quiet (and it's OSU Move-in weekend)
Room 104 - Very convenient if you don't mind first floor. No noise from above at all.
_____________________________
The Bad:
Toilet/Bathub-Shower are behind closed door, but sink with generous counter is open to the room. I don't prefer this style because I wake up everyone while trying to get ready early.
Eggs with cheese were pretty terrible - might be powerdered eggs (If you can believe it) and way way too much cheese mixed in for my taste.
Only 3 cereal choices: Fruit Loops, Cheerios, Raisin Bran
Cost $200 for 1 night - likely demand-priced for move-in weekend because this is your basic low-budget (think Holiday Inn-Express, Hampton Inn). Price might reflect that it's a suite - this is an all-suites hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TerryAReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018

Spent the night here prior to touring OSU. The AC in the room barely worked. The AC in the hallway didn't work. The beds were uncomfortable. And the bathroom was just OK. Not worth the price we paid. The breakfast in the morning was OK but again, nothing great.

Room Tip: go elsewhere
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gjfromwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites of Corvallis, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Hi There,

Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback on your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize to hear your stay was anything but satisfactory. Thank you for bringing the issues of the air conditioning to our attention as I can get our maintenance person to address the matter right away. I was surprised our complimentary breakfast was not suitable to your liking as it is one of our most highly reviewed amenities. I will be sure to bring this up to our Executive Chef. I noticed you were a Choice Privilege member and have put an extra 5,000 Choice Privilege points in your account for you inconvenience. Please allow 72 hours for processing. If you have any questions or would like to discuss your stay further please feel free to call me at 541-753-4320. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Kind Regards,
Christina R.
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018

We stayed at this hotel for a quick in and out single night. The staff was great, the location was good-don't be concerned about the shared parking lot with the movie theater and asian restaurant (it was safe). This hotel does allow pets (first floor only) so if you are not traveling with one get a higher floor. The breakfast was not bad however the room it is served in was very humid and made you feel sticky (not great circulation). The rooms were good size and the bed was comfortable. Other than that it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travel3work
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites of Corvallis, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Hi There,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear your overall experience was positive. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Kind Regards,
Christina R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews