We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Corvallis
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Corvallis
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

No issues with our stay whatsoever.

This hotel is a few minutes drive to downtown Corvallis, and easily accessible to the major highways (to Albany, back to I5, to the Coast, etc).

Check in was quick and easy -- the desk agent and MoD were very friendly and seemed genuinely interested in what brought us to Oregon, how our stay has been, and what our plans were. A personal tough for an IHG Elite member is always welcomed :)

Our business suite was very large .. had a small microwave/fridge, two TVs, and a separate sitting area. The bathroom was a bit small, but not problematic. We had a river-view, which was pretty cool .. we got to see people on boats, families of ducks, and got to see our fair share of jumping fish. Pretty cool!

The PB&J bar was quite interesting as a late night function, but was a bit more hyped up than the actual event (it was just a couple loaves of bread with some fixings on a table in the breakfast area).

Breakfast was great -- tons of eggs, bacon, biscuits, cereals, oatmeal, coffee, tea, fruit, etc. My favorite part was the pancake machine --- push a button and one minute later fresh pancakes pop right out. I certainly stood there for a few minutes in awe at how cool this simple machine was. Definitely a sticking point for returning to HiX.

Overall, a very good stay. Would certainly come back, and/or recommend to others in the area who are looking for an affordable stay for a couple nights.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    68
    19
    10
    4
See reviews for
64
45
16
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed here for four nights while attending a family reunion & wedding. Our room was clean, spacious and had a great view of the Willamette River. Room also had a coffee-maker, mini-fridge and microwave. Wi-fi internet service was great and included in room charge as was the good variety breakfast and evening snacks. There was a nice walking path along the river which leads to downtown restaurants and shops. All the staff from the front desk to the breakfast room to housekeeping were very friendly and professional. All in all, this is an excellent value hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room. Third (top) floor room avoids any noise from rooms overhead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank divin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed here one night while visiting the University. The room was clean. The fitness center was good enough for what we needed. Breakfast was a good variety. The location is good and you can walk to restaurants. The service was great and the employees are super helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoiseButtercup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We had a lovely experience here. We had a room with a jacuzzi and we enjoyed the ability to relax after our days out walking/hiking. The room was clean, and had a nice view of the river. We enjoyed having the use of frig, microwave, and coffee maker in the room. The breakfast was standard HI, with kind and helpful staff. The location is a quick and easy 10 min walk to downtown restaurants, shops and more.

Room Tip: Do ask for a room with a view of the river--and they had PB&J available each night from 8PM if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovepasta25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

As with most HI Express es, it is newish and has very good internet connectivity. Location on the Willamette River and a short walk to downtown restaurants and pubs can't be beat. Comes with frig, microwave and coffee maker.
On the negative side, the exercise room had no bike of any kind, but had elliptical and treadmills. The pool is too small for any kind of lap swimming and is a triangle shape.
One very minor issue is that there is only one elevator and it's small, so, if you are using it during working hours, you are often sharing it with housekeeping and mtce staff and their carts!

Room Tip: River view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blumberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
622 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I like this Hotel. It is well situated close to the restaurants of Corvallis and is always clean and fresh. The breakfast biscuits are super although the breakfast is pretty basic. The hotel overlooks the river and the golf course on the other bank. There are walks along the river you can take although sadly I had too much work to do and so didn't make the walk. There doesn't seem to be a huge choice of hotels in Corvallis and of the few I have tried I prefer this one.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I recently stayed at this Holiday Inn Express. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly & the Hotel is in an ideal location backing to the river and a short river walk of 5 minutes to several eating establishments. Or you can get takeout and eat out on the patio! The breakfast was great too!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank travelCOLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corvallis hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites of Corvallis
0.9 mi away
Best Western Corvallis
Best Western Corvallis
#2 of 12 in Corvallis
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
University Inn Corvallis
University Inn Corvallis
#5 of 12 in Corvallis
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Corvallis
Super 8 Corvallis
#8 of 12 in Corvallis
467 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Willamette River
Rodeway Inn Willamette River
#10 of 12 in Corvallis
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Corvallis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Corvallis

Property: Holiday Inn Express Corvallis
Address: 781 NE 2nd Ave, Corvallis, OR 97330-6212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Corvallis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Corvallis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Corvallis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Corvallis Holiday Inn Express on the River. We are home to Oregon State University and the Corvallis Knights Baseball Team. Our Willamette River location will inspire you! We welcome all ATS Systems and Hewlett Packard guests. While staying with us you will enjoy complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary breakfast buffet served each morning, and fresh-baked cookies with ice cold milk every evening. Don t miss out on our renowned PB&J sandwich bar to satisfy those late-night munchies! Our hotel is convenient to everything Corvallis has to offer. We are within walking distance to downtown restaurants and shopping. Additional amenities such as our fitness center, indoor pool and spa, in-room microwave and refrigerator will make you feel at home! For your business needs, we offer a 24-hour business center equipped with a PC, printer/ copier/ scanner. Plus, earn free enrollment in the Priority Club Rewards program and receive airline miles or points for your stay. Corvallis Holiday Inn Express on the River ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Corvallis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Corvallis Hotel Corvallis
Holiday Inn Corvallis
Corvallis Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing