We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel in Corvallis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Corvallis
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Corvallis
Certificate of Excellence
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
558 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in Corvallis”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

I like this Hotel. It is well situated close to the restaurants of Corvallis and is always clean and fresh. The breakfast biscuits are super although the breakfast is pretty basic. The hotel overlooks the river and the golf course on the other bank. There are walks along the river you can take although sadly I had too much work to do and so didn't make the walk. There doesn't seem to be a huge choice of hotels in Corvallis and of the few I have tried I prefer this one.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    67
    19
    10
    4
See reviews for
60
43
16
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I recently stayed at this Holiday Inn Express. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly & the Hotel is in an ideal location backing to the river and a short river walk of 5 minutes to several eating establishments. Or you can get takeout and eat out on the patio! The breakfast was great too!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank travelCOLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

I've been staying at the Holiday Inn Express (HIE) in Corvallis on a regular basis for the last three years. The HIE is right on the west bank of the Willamette River and the river-view rooms provide a great view. In the summer, it is a pleasant walk to a vibrant downtown scene.

It is close to the Hewlett Packard campus and Oregon State University.

The rooms are up to date as the facility just a underwent a major renovation. The staff has always been friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdxrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette,CO
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

We were on a four day road swing visiting colleges and stayed in this Holiday Inn Express in Corvallis for two nights while visiting OSU and UO. The hotel is located northeast of the OSU campus. It's sort of within walking distance (driving is faster if you are pressed for time and have a visitor's parking permit). UO is about an hour's drive south.

The room and hotel was very clean and pleasant, nothing fancy. Our room had a microwave and frig. Our room also faced the Willamette River which was very nice as we enjoyed watching the OSU crews rowing in the early mornings and late afternoons. The hotel is also located along a path along the Willamette (you have to take a slight detour immediately south of the hotel); so we got to go for a run one day and check out the dining options in town. The hotel has cookies at 8pm and make-your-own-pb&j sandwiches at 9pm which my family really enjoyed. There is also a free breakfast buffet (which my family enjoyed too) - it's the usual continental breakfast of juice, tea, milk, coffee, breads, bagels, cereal, scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, yogurt, bacon or sausage and pancakes (interesting machine that auto-dispenses the batter and cooks it on a roller). All in all this was an ideal place for my family for a few days. Our thanks to the friendly HIE staff.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank poidogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

This Holiday Inn blew my socks off! The staff was really great, from my pre-visit phone calls to the check in process and accommodating any requests we had. And the complimentary breakfast was actually really good! They had eggs and bacon, which were both really awesome to have as part of a complimentary breakfast. There was also a nice selection of cereal, yogurt, pancakes, and biscuits and gravy. They also had a complimentary PB & J bar and cookies every night. If you like food, then the above should be enough to make you want to stay here. There's also a tiny gym with two treadmills and an elliptical, which would be great to burn of all the PB&J you're going to be eating. My only feedback on the gym would be add in a little spot for some free weights.

The location was also really great, right on the river. My mom and I went out for a walk along the river, and it was really great being so accessible to that walkway and the downtown area. We had one river view room and one street view, and both were great. The river view was obviously preferable because it was a nice view, especially when sitting in the window side chair relaxing. Prior to visiting, I had read it can be noisy in the street view rooms. I didn't find this to be the case, though I imagine a room on the first floor might be a little noisier. One other note--I found the bed to be really comfortable!

All in all, great hotel. Nothing overly fancy, but everything you need for a few days in Corvallis. It was clean, everyone was friendly, and breakfast was an A+.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellsween
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, Ca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Nice clean rooms and good service. Winter time precluded enjoying the river but the downtown river walk and pubs are nearby for a summer visit. Our plans changed twice during our stay and the front desk was able to help us on both accounts!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JADsystems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerCVOOR, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corvallis, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you so much for your excellent review! We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Corvallis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

My colleagues suggested that I stay here while conducting business in Corvallis, largely because of the nice location. Despite presenting my frequent customer credentials the front desk staff put me facing the parking lot and street, instead of the river, even though the hotel appeared nearly empty. The room was clean, but smallish, reminding me of similar hotels in Europe and Asia; maybe that's what they are going for. Though extremely cold when I entered, especially the tile floors, the room did warm up nicely once I turned on the heat. The breakfast was standard; I did appreciate their effort to provide fresh fruit. The exercise area was sub-standard; I used one of the two treadmills (the other was in use) for less than half and hour because it seemed to slip a bit and the control panel did not appear accurate. There were no anti-bacterial wipes available to wipe down the equipment. I will need to travel to Corvallis again, so I'll be looking to see what the other business hotels have to offer.

Room Tip: Ask for the river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikingtraveller59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerCVOOR, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corvallis, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corvallis hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites of Corvallis
0.9 mi away
Best Western Corvallis
Best Western Corvallis
#2 of 10 in Corvallis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
University Inn Corvallis
University Inn Corvallis
#5 of 10 in Corvallis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Corvallis
Super 8 Corvallis
#8 of 10 in Corvallis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Willamette River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Corvallis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Corvallis

Property: Holiday Inn Express Corvallis
Address: 781 NE 2nd Ave, Corvallis, OR 97330-6212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Corvallis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Corvallis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Corvallis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Corvallis Holiday Inn Express on the River. We are home to Oregon State University and the Corvallis Knights Baseball Team. Our Willamette River location will inspire you! We welcome all ATS Systems and Hewlett Packard guests. While staying with us you will enjoy complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary breakfast buffet served each morning, and fresh-baked cookies with ice cold milk every evening. Don t miss out on our renowned PB&J sandwich bar to satisfy those late-night munchies! Our hotel is convenient to everything Corvallis has to offer. We are within walking distance to downtown restaurants and shopping. Additional amenities such as our fitness center, indoor pool and spa, in-room microwave and refrigerator will make you feel at home! For your business needs, we offer a 24-hour business center equipped with a PC, printer/ copier/ scanner. Plus, earn free enrollment in the Priority Club Rewards program and receive airline miles or points for your stay. Corvallis Holiday Inn Express on the River ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Corvallis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Corvallis Hotel Corvallis
Holiday Inn Corvallis
Corvallis Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing