We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and close to city center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Corvallis
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Corvallis
Certificate of Excellence
Seatlle
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable and close to city center”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a nice hotel that is safe, clean and comfortable. Rooms are spacious. A small fitness center and indoor pool are available. A decent breakfast is included. You can park the car in the underground garage and explore downtown Corvallis on foot which is 10-20 min walk away depending on where you want to go. Sidewalks or a nice trail along the river make it easy to stroll and find a bar or restaurant that's right for you. The only concern that I have is that the price can be very high for what I think is a budget brand hotel. I would not pay 130, 150, even 180 dollars a night there. Hotels are generally pricey in Corvallis.

Room Tip: Riverview is quieter if you like to sleep with the window open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conrad_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    68
    19
    10
    4
See reviews for
63
45
16
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Clean, great bed, large screen TV, work desk, computer hook up free, microwave, coffee maker, ironing board with iron. Continental breakfast with hot entrees, underground parking was nice, especially when it rained. Hotel staff friendly, efficient and helpful. Since we had a car, getting around was not a problem. Everything is close by in Corvallis, it is not a large town.I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Watson O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. The room quality with the hot tub in it, the good breakfast, the beautiful riverfront location, and teh front desk and customer service are all excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank metava1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helotes, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Love, love, love this Holiday Inn Express. The service is what makes it so special. The housekeeping staff takes immaculate care of this hotel. The front desk staff is genuine and caring. Lyndsay and Shanan take care of each guest and make sure their stay is seamless. The hotel has new televisions and comfy beds. I hear the rooms and public areas will be undergoing a renovation update soon. This will push this hotel even further over the top. Corvered parking, excellent breakfast, pool and spa help to set this hotel apart.

Room Tip: Ask for a room upper floor with an amazing view of the Willamette River and Trysting Tree golf cours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel many times since it was built years ago. The property has been well maintained over the years. The rooms are still nice, beds comfortable, and the breakfast is standard for a Holiday Inn Express. The staff is always pleasant and helpful. The hotel is not in a convenient location for anything in Corvallis, but then Corvallis is not very big (15 minutes to anywhere). The underground garage is nice to get to your room and stay dry on those rainy days. If you stay on the river side, you will have a nice scenic view and may get to see the Oregon State crew team practicing on the river. If you like walking or running, there is a very nice path that starts just a block from the hotel.

Room Tip: Being on the river side may be worth the extra charge if road noise bothers you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rangemgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We recently reserved rooms for wedding guests and arranged a wedding breakfast in their conference room. Staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to create a great experience for family members and a wonderful post wedding breakfast event. The motel is close to town and our wedding venue which was another bonus. Shuttle service is available for wedding guests with prearrangement. Overall a great place to stay and wonderful staff to work with.

Room Tip: The river view is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ingabinga52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eslov, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

This was my second time to stay here and it was once again an above average HIE.
They have a great location on the river and you can easily stroll into downtown via the parkway river path directly behind the hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corvallis hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites of Corvallis
0.9 mi away
Best Western Corvallis
Best Western Corvallis
#2 of 10 in Corvallis
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
University Inn Corvallis
University Inn Corvallis
#5 of 10 in Corvallis
117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Corvallis
Super 8 Corvallis
#8 of 10 in Corvallis
457 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Willamette River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Corvallis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Corvallis

Property: Holiday Inn Express Corvallis
Address: 781 NE 2nd Ave, Corvallis, OR 97330-6212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Corvallis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Corvallis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Corvallis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Corvallis Holiday Inn Express on the River. We are home to Oregon State University and the Corvallis Knights Baseball Team. Our Willamette River location will inspire you! We welcome all ATS Systems and Hewlett Packard guests. While staying with us you will enjoy complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary breakfast buffet served each morning, and fresh-baked cookies with ice cold milk every evening. Don t miss out on our renowned PB&J sandwich bar to satisfy those late-night munchies! Our hotel is convenient to everything Corvallis has to offer. We are within walking distance to downtown restaurants and shopping. Additional amenities such as our fitness center, indoor pool and spa, in-room microwave and refrigerator will make you feel at home! For your business needs, we offer a 24-hour business center equipped with a PC, printer/ copier/ scanner. Plus, earn free enrollment in the Priority Club Rewards program and receive airline miles or points for your stay. Corvallis Holiday Inn Express on the River ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Corvallis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Corvallis Hotel Corvallis
Holiday Inn Corvallis
Corvallis Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing